Vika Sperkach's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • I work and study 🎓
  • Student of the Kiev National University of Technology and...
  • From Kyiv, Kiev, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

There is war in my country today: Russia attacked Ukraine 24 February at 5 am. I woke up because of explosions near Kyiv. Currently I am in Lviv, but I dream about back to my city.
Ukraine and Russia are different nationalities - we have different history, cultures, views and genetic code.
I am - Ukrainian 🇺🇦
__

Fully vaccinated ✅
Hello, my name is Vika and I am 24 years old :)
I live in Kyiv, Ukraine whole my life. I love this city and I hope u will like it as well.

I like spending time with my family and friends, because I consider that people are one of important part of our life.
This is one of reason why I started use Couchsurfing, because people can make your trip one of the best and most enjoyable.

I worked as a barista, but currently I like just enjoying coffee in my city and other country.
At the moment I work in technical support in the online clothing store.
Hope soon change and find myself in other specialties.

Recently I discovered yoga for myself. Yoga helps me with bad emotions, hard work days and opened love for the whole world ! If u also do yoga, one day we could practice together.

In my free time and when I have inspiration I cook vegetarian deserts. My boyfriend also likes it, we even made vegetarian ice cream - snickers without sugar.

At the moment I live with my mum. Sometimes my boyfriend Vova also lives with me, it depends on workload of the work.
I can’t host all the time, but I can give u pieces of advice about my city ,Lviv and Odessa city’s as well.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This is good way to meet other people, visit other countries, share cultures with each other and discover many places
Its a chance to meet people and be part of the family for a while !

Interests

I can’t sit on the one place, always try to find some interesting events. Not often, but I like visit concerts, cinema, theaters, museums and galleries. Actually, I prefer classic arts.
As well I like spend time on the nature. Sometimes we make picnics on the summer and enjoy time.
I can’t live without sea and mountains. I dream to see ocean one day.
I am fan of riding a bike. This is good way to get to know other places.
Recently yoga is my new hobby. In this way I discover myself and the world around me.

  • books
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • movies
  • music
  • mountains
  • travel
  • friends
  • inspiration
  • vegeterian

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorites writes are Maria Remarque, Lev Tolstoy, Hemingway, Dostoevsky, Den Brown, Oscar Wilde, Stephen King.
I like watching comedy, drama and scientific films.
As well my lovely serials are “Friends”, “Games of Thrones”, and films of Tarantino and Nolan. I love Harry Potter books and films as well.
From music I listen to almost everything. I like jazz, blues, rock, indie rock, but sometimes and pop-music .

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I realized my childhood dream: I’ve visited Italy! I believe our dreams come true!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach u make coffee, tell about tasty and smell of coffee, make vegetarian desserts.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company, cook together and funny stories .

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Vika’s full profile.

My Groups