Mar and Cassandre  adventures's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mar and Cassandre ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Students
  • Social sciences and Arts
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

(ENGLISH VERSION BELOW)

Salut !

Moi c'est Cassandre !

Je viens de déménager sur Montpellier après une année riche en périples à travers le globe. Je partage ce compte avec Mar, une amie de Barcelone avec qui j'ai voyagé cette année.

Je laisse le profil en dessous le profil commun, pour que vous puissiez découvrir le détail de mes aventures et qui je suis :)

Mais pour faire court et actualiser un peu les infos :

-Je viens d'enménager en collocation à Montpellier et après avoir bien profité du réseau couchsurfing, je voudrais rendre service à la communauté à mon tour maintenant que ma vie est un peu plus stable.

-Je suis vegan (végetalienne pour les anglophobe) donc c'est cool si tu ne me ramène pas ton gigot et ton camenbert à la maison.

- Je suis étudiante à l'université Paul Valéry dans le milieu artistique (plutôt théorique)

-J'aime voayger, les gens, les arts, le yoga, créer et pleins d'autres choses encore !

-Je suis aussi très interréssée par pleins de sujets différent comme comprendre la société, le femisnisme, réduire notre impact sur la planète...

-J'ai un grand canapé en angle plutôt comfortable qui peut acceuillir 1 à 2 personnes et peut-être même un
bon matelas si je m'organise bien.

Alors, à bientôt peut-être pour de belles aventures Montpellierennes !
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ENGLISH VERSION

Hey there!

I’m Cassandre!

I just moved in in Montpellier after a year of traveling throw lands and seas. I’m sharing this CS account with my friend Mar from Barcelona whom I was traveling with.

I will let our common profile so that you can check out who I am and where I have been and how… 

To be short and update my info a little:

-I just moved in in Montpellier and after enjoying the CS network, I want to give back a little to this amazing community now that I’m kinda settled/

-I’m vegan so that would be very much appreciated if you don’t bring animal products at home.

-I’m studying artistic aesthetic at Paul Valery University

-I love traveling, people, arts, yoga and more!

-I'm also very interested in understanding our society, feminism, reducing our impact on the planet...

-I have a big couch you can crash on (I can fit 2 people max) and if I’m well organized, I might even have a cozy mattress.

So, see you very soon for fun adventures in Montpellier!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
From my previous trips :
De mes anciens voyages:

Hello ! Hola ! Bonjour !

We are Cassandre and Mar.

Do you likechallenges ?

We are trying to go from LA to Vancouver in two weeks only, just doing Couchsurfing and hitchhiking to travel.
Are solidarity, human contact, and fun still a part of this messed up world? Do you want to be a part of our journey, get to know us and our different cultures?

Update: so far we did couchsurfing in Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, Santa Cruz and Sonoma valley and it was awesome, thank you so much !!

Let's try to describe ourselves only using a few words!

Mar : Barcelona-travel-anthropology-soccer-sunsets-Aquarius-feminist-vegan-talkative-curious-ressourcefull

Cassandre: France (Lyon)-Arts-Photography-yoga-vegan-Gemini-creative-curious-happiest person in the world-travel-collecting stickers

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The both of us were studying Anthropology at UCLA for the year and we want to spend the summer enjoying new places and new people before the expiration of our visas and go back to Europe.
(btw: Fuck Trump! )

That's about it, feel free to message us, can't wait to see your pretty faces!
(if you're looking for us, we'll be on the road or into the wild !)

Besos, Bisous !

Cassandre and Mar

Interests

  • arts
  • photography
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • music
  • travel
  • food
  • party
  • challenges

Music, Movies, and Books

Into the wild, requiem for a dream, wild, pulp fiction, fight club, harry potter, clockwork orange, enter the void, Amelie.....

Jane Eyre, The catcher in the rye, half of a yellow sun....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mar moved to Australia when she turned 18. Cassandre didn't but she knows how to do headstands.

Teach, Learn, Share

-We can cook amazing vegan Catalan and French dishes for you
-We can rap songs about vegetables!
-Share our cultures and experiences with you
-We can help you with chores
-Cassandre can do a photoshoot for you so that you'll have the best IG (or Linkedin) ever!
-Mar can play soccer with you, your friends or annoying nephews

What I Can Share with Hosts

-We're always down for beers (24/7)

We are very respectful so if you need space or don't feel like sharing too much, it's totally fine with us !

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Cuba, England, Equatorial Guinea, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Portugal, Senegal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mar and Cassandre ’s full profile. It’s free!