Ian Vásquez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Japanese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • advertising, communication, design and illustration
  • universidad de santiago
  • From Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hello!

My name is Ian, i'm 26 years old and i'm from Santiago, Chile. I'm a southamerican traveler, trying to know the beautiful Brazil and their people. I recently finished my career at the University of Santiago, where I studied advertising and communication, but i prefer to say i'm a traveler, artist and painter.

My interests are attached to different things, mainly linked to creativity and communication, my skills are related to design, art, drawing, and I'm very interested in music and know different human expressions. I like sports too, my friends says i'm very energetic. Where i live I only travel on my bike, I play soccer, ride on my skate, swim and I love to camp and trekking with my friends.

I am also a person interested in different cultures, I'm studious and I like to know about other places with respect to approach their customs and enjoy their day to day. My goals for my travel are linked to this mainly as well as self-knowledge in different circumstances, have fun, meet many people and generate good experiences for me and the people i can meet. I speak Spanish native, English and my portuguese is every day better.

I have experience working in hostels, coffee shops and helping tourists. I also love teaching and doing workshops, so I have no problems in sharing and exchanging any knowledge such as teaching languages and any of my skills.

My trip includes the northern zones of Chile, Bolivia, and Brazil.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet people with common things in sao paulo, make some friends to go out and know about some nice and unpopular beaches in this country to meet and know people from there to receive me if i can go there.

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • street art
  • cooking
  • partying
  • socializing
  • painting
  • music
  • electronic music
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • philosophy
  • nature
  • friends
  • sea
  • exploring
  • new friends
  • 420 friendly

Music, Movies, and Books

undergroung electronic music
psychedelic music
brazilian music
indie
but many kinds of music anyway

i read about philosophy and history mainly

and i love experimental movies and obviously classics.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Peru

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Chile

Join Couchsurfing to see Ian’s full profile. It’s free!