Carla Mladenović's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Serbo-Croatian; learning German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Poreč, Istria, Croatia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi!
My name is Carla, I’m 24 years old and I live in Poreč.

My schedule is a bit hectic due to my job, but when I’m able i will always gladly host and listen to your stories 🌍

I enjoy travelling, discovering places, walking around new cities, hiking in nature, reading, cooking, watching movies - especially when going to the cinema, having a good conversation about history and current events (and learning about it too), meeting new people and having a good convo.
I absolutely love everything about the sea, beaches, sailing, boats, etc.

I also love going out and dancing, so in case I am not able to host there is always a possibility for a fun night out!💃🏼

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I first used (and discovered) Couchsurfing it in 2017 while solo traveling through Italy, and it was one of the best things i ever did. I met so many people from different countries, learnt new things and had sooo much fun! That’s exactly what was I hoping to achieve and why i stayed here - it is a great space to meet, learn, have fun and to share!

Interests

  • festivals
  • dancing
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sailing
  • eating
  • cinema
  • sea
  • longboarding
  • bicycling
  • rollerskating
  • marine life
  • sea kayaking
  • cooking and baking
  • love animals

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen, watch and read everything, but here are some of my favourites:

Music: The XX, Led Zeppelin, Arctic Monkeys, Manu Chao, Boney M., Bob Marley, Eminem, Gorillaz, Paul Kalkbrenner, Milky Chance, Hans Zimmer, Louis Armstrong, Hooverphonic, Amy Winehouse, ABBA.

Movies: all Quentin Tarantino and Christopher Nolan movies, all Hayao Miyazaki and Studio Ghibli movies as well, Trainspotting, Twice Born, Figt Club, Interstellar, Shutter Island, Inception, The Silence of the Lambs, La vita e bella, Leon the Professional, Spirited Away, Howl's moving castle, Hachi: A Dog's Tale, Amelie, Dune, Into the Wild.

Books: We children from Bahnhof Zoo, Crime and Punishment, The Brothers Karamazov, The Trial, Memoirs of a Geisha, Love the one you're with.

And many more, the list is actually never-ending, especially about music and movies/tv shows😅

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, England, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile.