Lea Macíková's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German; learning English, German
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Grammar school
  • From Zlin, Zlin Region, Czech Republic
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm an 18 years old student, currently living in Zlin, Czech republic. I've just successfully finished my grammar school and luckily, I've been granted a scholarship in Regensburg, Germany since October! I'm going to study International economics in German language, which will be exciting and challenging at the same time and I really can't wait. Foreign languages have been my greatest passion since I've begun to learn them and I try to improve myself all the time. I've already tried Spanish, Russian, French, German and English and I still don't have enough. To describe myself: I'm a really talkative, sociable and friendly girl and I love getting together with my friends to chat and eat, of course! I'm a real food lover and I spend most of my free time searching for new recipes and subsequently cooking or baking. I'm especially interested in healthy food and lifestyle, but I just can't resist good chocolate or coffee. I would also refer to myself as dependable, trustworthy and loyal. And last, but not least, I love fashion, clothes and fashion bloggs - my big addiction, really.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm actually new here since I've decided to step out of my comfort zone and get to know new people and exciting cities. I really hope to meet some new friends who would explore all kinds of different places with me as well as stop in some stylish and cozy cafés or bars to have sth delicious to eat, since I love tasty and healthy food. I try to extend my knowledge and experience all the time and couchsurfing appears to me as an outstanding way to do it!

Interests

  • theater
  • cooking
  • baking
  • reading
  • food
  • tv series
  • learning languages
  • roller skating
  • healthy lifestyle
  • cook
  • vegetarian cooking
  • vegan cooking
  • urban exploring
  • cafès
  • friends and family
  • cooking and baking
  • blogs

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm fond of detective stories, especially the ones from a swedish literary couple called Lars Keppler. The excitement and thrill are just breathtaking! My favourite movie happens to be Les Misérables - it's upsetting and thought-provoking at the same time and the actors' performances are just amazing.
When it comes to music, I don't really listen to just one particular type but enjoy all different singers and genres. I love Ed Sheeran, Imagine Dragons, Coldplay and Sia as well as a great czech folk singer Tomas Klus.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Luxembourg, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lea’s full profile. It’s free!