Iga Sokołowska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iga’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • University of the Arts London
  • From Szczecin, West Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Camera Assistant based in London 📽

I love meeting people from different backgrounds and listening to their stories.

I also like travelling (obviously), hiking, reading and making movies and am a curious person interested in everything - be it philosophy or how to make a perfect guacamole ☺️. I just love to learn from others!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet interesting people and discover new places.

Let’s try some new food over non alcoholic drinks:)

Interests

  • arts
  • writing
  • literature
  • poetry
  • film making
  • wine
  • traveling
  • languages
  • visual arts
  • film
  • exploring
  • dreaming

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: ,"Hourglass Sanatorium" Schulz, "Waiting for Godot" Becket, "On the Road" Keruac, and my personal favourite (although I'm reading only 4th part right now im loving it more than life already)-Marcel Proust's In Search of Lost Time

Music: This really depends on my mood, but usually I like Sufjan Stevens, Sinatra, the Beatles, RHCP, TLSP, Arctic Monkeys

Movies: I don't have a favourite film, but I love these directors: Fellini, Kieślowski, Xavier Dolan, Szumowska, Wajda, David Lynch, Wong Kar-Wai, Miyazaki, Has, Coppola, Scorsese

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've made a DIY cotton candy machine!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a yoga teacher, happy to offer some classes if you're interested. I can teach you how to make some delicious Polish dumplings!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Gratitude for sure + there are a few traditional veggie Polish dishes which I have really mastered!
And of course if for some reason you'd like to learn Polish, I will be more than happy to help :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Iga’s full profile.

My Groups