Mélanie & Sandrine's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mélanie &’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • PhD Candidate in Literature / Filmaker & Editor
  • No education listed
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

(Notre langue première est le français)

We have been Couchsurfing members for several years but we decided to create a joint account so there would be no misunderstanding for the people we host.

Sandrine is a full time postgraduate student in Literature, finishing her PhD. She was born in Montreal, but her father is French and her mother is from Belgium.

Mélanie works as a freelancer filmmaker she is been hosting in her apartment since 2009. Her father is abenaki and she also always lived in Montreal. She is a scout since she was born. It's in her bones.

We are married since Febuary 2017 and live together since 2013. Gastonne (our cat) joined us two years ago ^_^

You can check our complete and verified profiles here :

https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/1131508
https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/melob1

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Sandrine : "I think that the concept of couchsurfing is wonderful. To have this big, worldwide community that exchanges... this is what I wish for."

Mélanie : "I just want everyone who wants to travel to have a place to live and people to take care of them, wherever they are."

Interests

  • movies
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • hockey
  • videogames
  • pop culture

Music, Movies, and Books

We like so many things.
Melanie's favorite movie is Science of Sleep.
Sandrine's favorite writers are Réjean Ducharme and Annie Ernaux.
They both love listening to Sia, Kate Nash, Ariane Moffatt, Jean Leloup.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We have a map of the city, a metro card, wifi and a lot of knowledge about this city that we love!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Chile, Cuba, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Senegal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Mélanie &’s full profile. It’s free!