Maad  Sharaf's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maad ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English; learning French, Turkish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Grad student and endless traveler
  • Masters in Public Administration
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Heey Couchsurfers!!

I’m finally back since I last used the app in 2017. I heard lots has changed. Help me catch up :)
Ok let me tell you a little bit about me. Born in Yemen, graduated high school in the US, finished my BA in Istanbul, and earned my masters from Budapest.

I have had some years of experience working in the humanitarian field, where I worked on migration policies and refugee directed projects. I’ve had quite a roller coaster ride. So decided to spice my life a little bit more; hence, landed a 5-9 job at a global investment firm in Budapest, where I am currently based. Confused yet?

When I’m not working, you can find me traveling to hidden gems, raving at festivals, dancing salsa, baking new recipes, playing board games, cycling , doing CrossFit or hanging out in the jacuzzi!

Since I was here in CS, I met extraordinary strangers that eventually became great friends. I’m looking forward to creating more life-long connections!!

Oh and I also think this world would be a much better place with more watermelons 🍉

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing to host and be hosted. I am here to allow myself to meet those who are up to make this world a better place. This could be achieved by a shared meal, a deep conversation or a simply a good laugh.

Interests

  • salsa dancing
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • public policy
  • sightseeing
  • food
  • techno music
  • going for walks
  • reggaeton
  • drinks
  • ted talks
  • social business
  • talking to people
  • going out with friends
  • social entrepreneurship

Music, Movies, and Books

Queen, Coldplay, imagine dragons,
Latin music , salsa, techno
Books Im interested in: psychology, business / human behaviours & self-development books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I stepped into my 30th country before I turned 30th last June, 2022.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A meaningful conversation, a good laugh and a happy meal! 🥘

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Lebanon, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Qatar, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Yemen

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hungary, Turkey, United States, Yemen

Join Couchsurfing to see Maad ’s full profile.