Lovisa Petersson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login 32 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lovisa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål, Swedish; learning Spanish, Swahili
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Two jobs: -Personal assistant for a youth with multifunct...
  • Taking a bachelor in Religion and Political Science
  • From Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

❗️PS: I AM NOT INTERESTED IN ANY FORM OF ROMANTIC OR SEXUAL INTERACTIONS, SO PLEASE DO NOT HAVE THOSE INTENTIONS OR APPROACHES. THANK YOU:) ❗️

Heyo, beautiful people!

My name is Lovisa and I'm an easy going, open-minded person with many interests (like everyone here, or)? One of the things that I love the most is to explore new places and trying new things. Either it is on the other side of the world or just in a new street not far away from where I live. I'm always happy to meet new people, going on adventures, being spontaneous and making new memories.

Another thing that I really appreciate is just having all these memorable conversations and a really good company wherever i am.

When i'm not travelling i have a busy lifestyle. I'm taking a bachelor in religion and political science, while i have two part time jobs that i like! One of the jobs is within an environment organization, and the other one is as an assistant for a youth with special needs :) I'm active in several organisations working with animals/environment/refurgees/gender justice. It brings me a lot of joy and energy to volunteer, and that is something that i've been doing on a regular basis for many years! And i also make time to hang out with friends, grab some beers, go out clubbing and pretend that i know how to dance haha.

And i love trying new things! Some of the activities that i've started with the last year is rugby, bjj, aqua fitness, free diving to pick up trash in the ocean. And i've tried out salsa, yoga in the church etc. It gives me a lot of energy to try new stuff. I might not be the best at it, but that does not matter :)

Oh and also. I am a vegan, which means i do not cosume any animal products. This is an important part of my identity so i hope you will understand that!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to get to know new people while I'm visiting new places, and that's quite difficult if I'm just sitting alone in a hotel room.

Because I think that Couchsurfing is a great opportunity to get to know people from all around the world. Either it's through sharing hospitality, joining meet-ups or different kinds of events. I just love the whole idea of Couchsurfing.

Interests

I have so many interest, I don't even know where to start or end. I usually do a bunch of different things at the same time :)

  • animals
  • culture
  • environment
  • human rights
  • yoga
  • politics
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rugby
  • swimming
  • religion
  • social science
  • volunteering
  • nature
  • adventure
  • cultures
  • going out
  • activism
  • feminism
  • exploring
  • climbing
  • vegan food
  • veganism
  • games
  • equality
  • downhill
  • empowerment
  • cooking and baking
  • afrobeat
  • learning new stuff
  • afrobeats
  • get to know new people
  • climbing,
  • brasilian jiu jitsu
  • nature,
  • picking trash

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
- afrobeat
- reagge
- reaggeton
- french pop
- (and most other genres, depending on the mood)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I took a ferry from Singapore to a small island in Indonesia where i did not meet anyone who spoke english for two days (and i did not have wifi for google translator). Then i took a new ferry to a bigger island, and when i got there i just asked a random person where he reccommended me to go. I ended up taking a 14 hour bus drive to that city the same day, and i stayed in that city for one month. I did not meet any tourist the whole time, just people from cs and locals. The random person definetly gave me a good reccomendation!!

Teach, Learn, Share

We can go for a walk and pick up trash to clean up the environment? Hehe :))

I want to learn a bunch of things! I want to be able to speak Spanish and Swahili fluently. And I also would love to learn how to surf, paraglide, paint, take a backflip, do martial arts etc.

(Update: i've almost learned how to do backflip now!! And i know how to paint... it just doesn't look like Mona Lisa.. yet :))

A funny thing I can teach is probably how to cut an apple in two with your bare hands haha

And I can probably teach you something about veganism, feminism, environment, gender etc. A bunch of those subjects that people not always want to talk about ehe :)

Or else I can maybe teach you a card game or two!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can bring a watermelon if you would like, because who doesn't like watermelon?

(Ok i'm going to be honest with you. I love watermelon, but it is heavy to carry around. So i might not give one to you. But i can offer some other fruit or just good convos haha).

Countries I’ve Visited

Cabo Verde, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Ethiopia, France, Gambia, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Latvia, Malaysia, Mauritius, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Senegal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Lovisa’s full profile.