Mattia Di Bilio's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mattia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • University Student
  • Degree in Sport and Health Science
  • From Turin, Piedmont, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Travel, travel, travel, curious...definitely enjoy life.
Don't take life too seriously!

My name is Mattia, but my friends call me Matt or DiBi (you can also call me so).
I was born and I live in Torino, an amazing city which I love and sometimes hate too.
My origins from the south of Italy, but I live in the north of the country. So actually I feel myself in the middle of two cultures.
I inherited the love for trips from my parents. Since I was young we travelled by camper and we've visited a lot of European countries. That's maybe why I can't remain in the same place for too much time.
I'm definitely a travel addicted, I need to move, experience something new, explore and...I have a serious problem with the routine!
I love meeting people and different cultures, enjoying the big and the small things that life offers.
Ah, last thing... I love all the kind of sports. That is the reason for my past studies and for my work.

"Rome wasn't built in a day."
"If you want something you never had, you have to do something you've never done."
"With great power comes great responsibility."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I think the best way to travel is meeting people: I experienced that the most beautiful memories of a journey are about persons.
Couchsurfing is a great way of travelling: an opportunity to get into the culture of a place. You live with the locals, talk with them, so you have the opportunity to understand better the country you're travelling.
And also there is this beautiful thing: making new friends.
Helping other travellers just for the pleasure to do it is a wonderful idea!
Couchsurfing is for me a matter of giving and take.


  • photography
  • traveling
  • sports
  • travel

Teach, Learn, Share

Language 🇮🇹: I can teach Italian
Photography 📷: Techniques, tips about equipment and image composition (how to make good photos).
Cooking pasta🍝: I warn you: the real forget overcooked pasta, olive oil in the boiling water, ketchup on spaghetti, pasta as a side dish and other oddities 😉

Everything you can teach me, especially your culture!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my experiences, a laugh, some stories, positive energy, enthusiasm and Italian sense of humour 😂

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Mattia’s full profile. It’s free!