Magali's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magali’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Production Teamleader
  • Chemistry
  • From Brussels, Brussels, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a typicall Belgian girl who loves to share beers with my friends, to eat chocolate, belgian fries and wafles.

I am an easy going person, energetic, funny, openminded, sometimes weerd (just kidding) and often busy. But I can always find time for coffe, tea or more specially for beer.

I love to sing so if you want me to take you out be prepared for karaoke :D more seriously I love to go check out the jam sessions, and also the university parties, even if I am not student anymore (cheap beers).

I am not really good to describe my self but when I am with my friends I can tell that I am the little shiny working on battery, we still don't know where the energy come from sometimes. (I can also be tired, you know I am human)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I discovered couchsurfing a bit before my european trip. And I can tell now that even if a city is beautifull (or not), it is the people that makes it great. My best moments where with couchsurfing people and more specially with locals that are always happy to share there culture with you even if like you they don't have that much. It is all about having a good time and making others happy by sharing things.

I really love that and I hope I will be able to host soon because I really want to keep going that way. It is so good to learn from others :)

Interests

  • singing
  • music festivals
  • board games
  • music
  • live music
  • watching movies
  • meeting new people
  • picnics
  • making friends
  • having fun
  • having a drink
  • discovering cultures

Music, Movies, and Books

I love a bit of everything, rock'n roll, jazz, blues, acoustic, swing, chillstep, poprock,...
I love to dance on swing music, and rock'n roll. I like acoustic music as well and also I would love to play more guitar but I will soon work on it.

I don't read that much but I try to change that.

I love the movie «intouchables», all the star wars, the guardiansof the galaxy (and the music playlist going with it), asterix mission Cléopâtre,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't know what you call amazing but the one that comes in my mind is when I went into a frozen lake for a swim after a Sauna in Kiruna (Sweden).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how Belgian people drinks! And how good we eat! Also we can try some karaoke.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time, history, fun, music, walks, dinner, drinks,...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Magali’s full profile.

My Groups