Ida Eklöw's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ida’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Ida, I grew up in the forest in a small cottage in a tiny village in Sweden. So yes, I really love the forest, my last name even means Oaktree! :)
Right now I'm studying on an art school, so for the moment I'm living in a beautiful village up in the mountains, close to Orsa.

I'm also studying a course in Permaculture design and are very in to everything thats connected to supporting our beautiful planet. I love harvesting vild plants, creating arts from raw nature materials, painting with soil etc. I also love to sing, practicing yoga and sharing music.
Let's synchronize, let's connect!

With love,
Ida

* Note, I don't like that my phone is controlling my life so I'm usually not very good at responding fast, so if you like to stay with me, best chance is to send me an email to: ida.e_94@hotmail.com. Mark the email with: ''Hej Ida''

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I travel I want the real experience, because a part of travelling is after all about growing from relationships and good company. I love to meet human beings who inspire me, I believe that every little person we meet can bless us with amazing gifts and lessons.

Interests

Plants, Permaculture, Farming, Natural building, and the list is endless when it comes to caring about our earth and sustainability. I love to spend my time in nature, going on hikes and different outdoor activities. I love practicing yoga especially kundalini yoga, meditation and singing. One of my big passions right now is also learning about medicinal plants, trees and discover different ways of heeling. I enjoy cooking the green way of course since both me and Nick have a plant based diet.

  • animals
  • books
  • singing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • permaculture
  • plants
  • deep conversations
  • vegan cooking
  • natural building
  • natural medicine
  • nature walks
  • ancient cultures
  • plant medicine
  • personal growth

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Experience pure heart connection with other human beings.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to share..
Songs and to sing together, to make crafts & art together, exchange knowledge about plants & cook together and exchange recipes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share..
My music, my favorite yoga practices, my passion for the forest, my art and craft work and my favorite recipes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Norway, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Ida’s full profile.

My Groups