Catalina Tanasescu's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Catalina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Romanian, Spanish; learning Czech, German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • I left my job for traveling
  • Economic Studies in French
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

At the moment, I am traveling with my boyfriend, David (he comes from Austria). We are a very sociable and happy couple and we decided to let our jobs in order to experience the travel of our lives. We plan to cross the Americas and we have started in October with Chile. We hope to get to Canada in 1 year.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We want to travel and see new places through the eyes of locals and get to know people and their habits. We believe this is an excellent opportunity for an exchange of culture, food, traditions and beautiful stories. And let's be honest, saving money is an important point when planning such a long travel.

Interests

  • animals
  • waltz
  • ballroom dancing
  • environment
  • cooking
  • organic food
  • gardening
  • movies
  • volunteering
  • handmade
  • sunsets
  • west coast swing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been traveling to Romania from Czech Republic, via Vienna and Belgrad, in order to be home for the Christmas day and make a surprise to my family and the following day I went back on the same way (the traveling time was almost longer than the time spent actually at home)

Teach, Learn, Share

David used to teach children to swim. Catalina was a volunteer in an NGO that was promoting the environmental education, teaching in schools and organizing and taking part in international youth exchanges. We are happy to learn languages (I am learning at the moment German and some Czech and Italian; David is fluent in German and English and he is learning Romanian and Spanish).

What I Can Share with Hosts

We are happy to share our travel stories, experiences, cooking skills and our good mood

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Chile, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Czech Republic, Romania, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Catalina’s full profile. It’s free!