Franz Plötner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franz’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Bachelor of Science
  • From Jena, Thuringia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi :), my name is Franz and I‘m 28 years old.

I am passionate about hiking and literally all outdoor activities. In my daily life, I try to implement the philosophy of „seeking discomfort“, meaning that I am striving to being open to new things and adventures instead of avoiding them. I would describe myself as a pretty open-minded person who loves being around other people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

What I have learned from my journeys in the past is, that there are so many amazing and interesting people around the world. People from Couchsurfing allowed me to expand and broaden my mindset and view on certain things in life. After the pandemic, I want to continue that experience and meet new people. Couchsurfing provides me with that opportunity and that is one of the reasons why I am here.

Interests

  • hiking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • travelling
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

Music
Metalcore (Parkwaydrive, Bury Tomorrow, Heaven Shall Burn)
Metal/Rock (Metallica, Linkin Park, Billy Talent)

Movie
All movies from Marvel
Lord of the Rings
Star Wars

Books
Art of War - Sunzi
Buffett Making of an American Capitalist
The Hobbit

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2017, I was traveling with three strangers from Denmark, Canada, and the US through New Zealand for a whole month. We didn’t meet each other before we jumped into on tiny car and started our journey. During this month, we had been hiking almost every day and had so many amazing conversations. To this date, we are still in contact and think about a new adventure in 2023.

Teach, Learn, Share

I’d like to learn Spanish and some basics of Mandarin one time in my life. But before that, I would like to master English first.

If you are thinking about doing your Open Water license, I am more than happy to answer all of your questions.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my experiences from traveling around the world and the challenges that I went through.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Franz’s full profile.