Kristers Nagainis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristers’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Latvian; learning Italian, Russian
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Researcher
  • Bachelor degree in Physics
  • From Riga, Latvia
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I'm Kristers and I'm from Latvia. Now I am going on a new adventure - studying my Masters in Astrophysics in Bologna! But more about me - I am easy-going, friendly and open-minded. I love playing sports such as football, volleyball, roundnet and basically any other. I also play a lot chess, which is my latest passion. Besides that I like to have board games evenings, meeting new people, trying out some challenges and learning new things.

I like to talk about anything that the other person is passionate about, but other than that I enjoy having conversations about local politics, adventures, books, video games and stuff that I don't know. Which is why I love travelling, because I can hear so many views on different topics and world itself. That allows me to broaden my views and learn more about this big rock we live in.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Mainly because I want to meet new people in Bologna, explore the city and other cities as well.

Interests

  • board games
  • chess
  • sports
  • astronomy
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

I mainly listen to rock and I like groups such as Metallica, Kings of Leon, Green day, Nothing but Thieves, Foo fighters, The Killers and so on!

Favorite movie would be Interstellar, and I also enjoy documentaries, for example, Beautiful mind or The theory of everything.

I enjoy reading books from authors such as Kurt Vonnegut, George Orwell, Aldous Huxley, H. G. Wells.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Founded a chess club in University of Latvia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to destroy your opponent in chess in 3 easy steps. Might be applied in other disciplines.

I would like to learn a new skill or just more about the country you live in!

I can share some cool stories about our universe and feed you curiosity a bit. But I would love to share an adventure together!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help around the house and cook some vegan food!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Malta, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Latvia

Join Couchsurfing to see Kristers’s full profile.

My Groups