Chaima Elhay's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chaima’s full profile.


  • 4 references
  • Fluent in Arabic, French, Spanish; learning English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I love to travel, but I’ve spent the last few years working so I couldn’t, so I decided to take a sabbatical to travel as much as possible and improve my English.
I like to meet new people, share a good meal, listen to their stories and take good advices for future trips, and one of the best I heard was:

"To catch up for lost time, you have to look for an alternative way to travel."

Why I have decided to try new experiences and to live the day.
I am Spanish/Moroccan so I know two different cultures that combine well and I want to learn many more.

CS is not Tinder so if you're looking for love or bed adventure, don't send me a message and don't lose my time, Thanks!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined Couchsurfing years ago thanks to a friend who recommended it but never used it, didn’t have much time but now I’m here because I want to learn a new way to travel, a new way to meet people and make friends, a new way to live.
And I also want to improve my English


I really like gastronomy, it's says a lot about each country, what it offers and its people.
I always preferred the sun and the beach to the cold and snow but it’s always good to combine.
I like to walk aimlessly, you can appreciate things that others do not pay attention to.
I like to play board games and to spend a fun night with friends though I wouldn’t say no to a good night outside

  • cooking
  • music
  • travel
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

I can say I’ve seen almost every Marvel movies and series.
I never finished the series squid game but I’ve seen all the seasons of grey's anatomy, so I’m practically a doctor 😆
I like romance books with good mysteries
and I listen to varied music.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Chaima’s full profile.