Sharon Ní Chomáin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love to know more about other cultures....and so I am here.

I will be traveling around some of Mexico, Central and South America for 3 months from the end of June.
All have been on my 'to visit' list for a long time. Here I go!

I want to live a meaningful life. For me that means curiosity, generosity, compassion and an open heart.

Unfortunately my Spanish is still at a beginners level.... Anyone have enough patience with my attempts at Spanish!? :) want to improve your English?

I am creative. I like to paint. I love to dance! I love great conversations - deep and meaningful contemplations are the best, but always keeping it light :)

I love learning, and suspect I'll be an eternal student. I still have a lot to learn and my ears are open always willing to listen. My next curosity lies in psychology and astrology.

I have an interest in ancient cultures - one of my reasons for visiting The Americas :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would prefer to travel getting to know local people and local cultures. And to allow people to see the world with less limits.

Interests

  • culture
  • design
  • environment
  • music
  • geography
  • history
  • psychology
  • travel
  • sustainability
  • holistic health
  • dance
  • creativity
  • astrology
  • #art
  • #architecture

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
There are too many to mention. I'm always happy to discover something new.

Books:
Big Magic, Women who Run with Wolves,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I decided I wanted a new life, and now I'm creating it.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach some Irish words? :)
I would love to improve my spanish and learn how to play the guitar
Share my zest for life!
I love to chat, laugh, discover and share different points of view.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will be a considerate guest - respectful, clean and trustworthy. I'm happy in my own company and happy in the company of others. There is no problem if hosts have other commitments. If you are free to hang out great. If not just point me in the right direction :)

I can share:
Good chats. Irish culture and knowledge. Help improve your English language skills. Interior design tips!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sharon’s full profile. It’s free!