Christopher  Grady's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Korean
  • 19, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Bartender
  • University, studying law
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I'm a 19 year old Aussie guy making his way through Europe, and looking to stay in London and meet new people as long as possible. Sticking around for another 2 months before heading back, and I want to immerse myself in the London culture as much as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've gotten a bit over the hostel scene, as I've been travelling for a few months going from hostel to hostel and bunking it out. It seems much more personal to engage with someone and experience their life on a more grounded level. Its a better way to immerse yourself within a culture.

Interests

  • arts
  • music
  • sports
  • urban exploration
  • film

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite music: Anything and everything except for country. A long time music lover.
Favourite movies: Silence of the Lambs, Interstellar, It Comes At Night, and any other edgy thriller you can name
Favourite book: The Republic. Big philosophy fan through and through.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been on a freeclimbing expedition since I got here, and I love scaling new heights and seeing what the world looks like from the tops of skyscrapers. I've tried climbing everywhere I go, and exploring different places to try and see the beauty within the cityscape.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a very open, extroverted guy, who can always bring a good time to the table. Will always get on with anyone you put in front of me, unless they are searching for reasons to hate me, and I'm very talkative and easy to get along with. I'm the quietest of all my friends, but where I'm from it means I'm still louder than the average Brit. I'm also not shy to work for my place in any couch I surf, even if it means manual labour. I may be a law student, but I've worked as a day labourer, in multiple trades, and am really handy with tools (Both kinds).

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Christopher ’s full profile. It’s free!