Lior de Vries's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lior’s full profile.


  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Hebrew (modern); learning Japanese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • International business management
  • From The Hague, South Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a dutchmen with israeli roots. Currently based out of the hague the netherlands with my girlfriend, however we are planning to move to asia in the coming years. I recently made the tough decision to quit my comfy office job and pursue my passion for cooking and bartending. Honestly, this decision is both exciting and scaring me shitless.

More about myself:

As mentioned above I love cooking, eating and of course drinking. Furthermore some of my other hobbies are renovating antique radios, bouldering, watching movies and just trying new things.
I am a spontaneous guy that is always up to meet new people and learning new things and am pretty laid back.
Not much of a party person, I prefer a nice bar or pub over a club anyday.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people on my travels


  • photography
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • woodworking
  • hiking
  • hitchhiking
  • tv series
  • mixology

Music, Movies, and Books

I would describe my taste in music as different😁 i listen to classic rock, folk, country, jazz , indie to blues.
Some examples being: Amy Winehouse, ACDC, Ella Fitsgerald, Jannabi, Flogging molly and many more.

Love medieval movies and of course monty python and the holy grail is the best😂😂
Lately been watching a lot of Bollywood, korean, thai and japanese films.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling 3000km through japan for 3 months by hitchiking, couchsurfing and meeting the most amazing people the whole way.

Teach, Learn, Share

I wish to meet new people, learn to cook different cuisines and improve my photography. In return i can share my many stories, mediteranean cuisine and teach hebrew, dutch or english.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to talk, drink, cook or travel with some great new people.
I hope to give others a great experience as well and share some of my culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Japan, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Lior’s full profile.