Thomas & Maya Reinhard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas & Maya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish, Swiss German
  • 56, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Thomas: civil engineer / Maya: real estate manager
  • Thomas: university of politechnics in Zurich (ETH) / Maya...
  • From Lucerne, Lucerne, Switzerland
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

We're a married swiss couple and have three grown-up daughters. Our home is in Horw, a suburb of Lucerne. In our spare time we like travelling by different means, like backpacking or by camper car. On weekends we often go jogging, hiking, cycling, skiing. Our next project is a backpacking tour through Iran. We would like to experience this country and people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Our daughter spent three weeks in Iran in early 2017 and was inspired by the good experience she made with the local people while couchsurfing. We believe that this is the best way to meet people and to get an insight view of Iran.

Music, Movies, and Books

We both love blues and salsa latina. Our favourite movies are documental movies about different countries. Books like "The Medicus" from Noah Gordon match with our taste.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We have twice discovered Cuba by bycicle and met lots of phantastic people there.

Teach, Learn, Share

We're fascinated by different ways of life and like to share our experiences with people from all over the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Cuba, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Thomas & Maya’s full profile. It’s free!