Christine Köhler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • student
  • joiner
  • From Hanover, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Heey everyone, I am 21 years old, from Hanover, Germany. Currently doing an apprenticeship for joinery / carpentry in my hometown. I love cycling, playing and listening to music, good conversations about politics, the human brain, good books and ANYthing else, having drinks and a laugh with new people and cooking and eating together... and of course: travelling - meeting great people everywhere, discovering new places, (hitch)hiking, cycling, and planning what to do next spontaneously (by just sticking out my thumb at the side of the street). I guess I'm quite an open-minded, curious, energetic, from time to time quiet and thoughtful but often outgoing and lively person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

to get to know new places and people, for new adventures, to share stories, a laugh or a good conversation

Interests

s.o.

  • music festivals
  • environment
  • cooking
  • crafts
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • woodworking
  • music
  • cycling
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • science
  • hitchhiking
  • people
  • sustainability
  • good conversation
  • cycle touring
  • food and drinks
  • playing soccer
  • hitchhike

Music, Movies, and Books

Love almost any kind of music, mostly Rock, German Rock or Rap, Punk-Rock, sometimes Pop... Always open for (and in need of!!) new good music
...
Books: everything that might expand my horizon or teach me something new!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling, working, hitchhiking, camping my way around scotland in 2018 for half a year - got to know amazing people from all over the world and spent much time at places that I will always love to come back to!

Teach, Learn, Share

opening 5 beer bottles at once using a folding rule

What I Can Share with Hosts

a laugh, good conversations, food and drinks, stories...

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Scotland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine’s full profile.