Faruk Kömec's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Faruk’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, German, Turkish; learning Azerbaijani, French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello my name is faruk, I am 19 years old and have graduated this year from a german Gymnasium (high school). Right-Now I just have a gap year and spend my time abroad in different nation across the world. So the free year is going to be used to meet friendly people, experience different countries with the culture and collect a lot of unforgettable and wonderful memories. My friends and family consider me as an open minded, respectful and conscientious person, who knows to take responsibility, reasoned by my commitment in different kind of social projects. I believe to have a good personality and be a nice person so therefore really hope to find kind hosts and friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it is very important to experience not only a country and its sights but the culture. The best way to learn about the tradition and culture of a country is to meet, live and communicate with its citizens. I guess therefore couchsurfing is the best way to understand the history and culture of a nation

Interests

Take an interest in various fields- it is widespread but mainly in all kind of social sciences, art and sports

  • arts
  • culture
  • cooking
  • politics
  • reading
  • music
  • sports
  • economics
  • food
  • making friends

Music, Movies, and Books

Band-Arctic Monkeys/Movie-Ayla/Book-Agnes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Helping refugees in their integration and education as a teacher, partner and friend

Teach, Learn, Share

I expect to find a host which can teach/show me how everyday-life in his city looks like.
If my host has enough time left, I would appreciate it to learn about his/her average journey and of course I am willed to share my knowledge, that means my Life-experience as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My culture, language, journey, fun and interests.
Additionally I am a good cook and eventually could prepare some tasty dinner for us

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Faruk’s full profile.