Zahra Farook's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zahra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tamil; learning Dutch, French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Sri Lanka
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

** Please note that I don’t host male travelers at my place , If you request without reading my profile preferences, I will decline the request without any explanation. **

Born and raised in Colombo, Sri Lanka, a beautiful island in Indian Ocean 🌊 I believe traveling out of your comfort zone makes you wise and rich. It will continually challenge yourself, and continually improve yourself!

I spent an year in Belgium as a volunteer and that’s the time I found this app and used it to do my first solo trip in Europe. I met a lot of people from different countries, I tasted some new food, learned some basic conversations to interact with locals , shared my stories, listened to their stories , exchanged ideas and empowered one and other and built an ever lasting friendship. 🌸 what more do I need?

With my return to Sri Lanka , I started to meet fellow travelers from different parts of the world 🌎 and I really would like to keep this momentum going on..

For the last few years I have been working in the NGO/Humanitarian sector in different capacity. Currently I’m a full time student in France.

I moved to Paris this year (2021) and looking forward to meet fellow couch surfers with similar spirit.

Current mission : Explore wherever life takes me to and meet people from all around the world 🌍

I am a tea(with milk)/ coffee person.
Love outdoors , walking , hiking , camping 🏕️
Open for good communication

I do not add any random friend requests - only people I have spoken to or have met in person !

I live in a small studio in Paris very close to Bastille Square. However, I can’t host anyone at the moment , but in case of emergency I am happy to do if you are flexible with my schedule. Even if my account doesn’t show the hosting option, you can write to me and we can see. Please read the hosting preferences before sending a message .

—————————————————-

Life is a journey, focus on progress not perfection.
Travel as much as you can, as far as you can, as long as you can 👍✌🏽💪🏽

Not everyone you meet will be nice to you, but be nice to everyone you meet :) they are the reason for you to be who you are now :)

See the positive in negative and you will be richer than others ❤️

Keep smiling 😊

Special note: no random friend requests are accepted. Thank you for understanding:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to explore the world while meeting new people, learning new language, new culture and most importantly to learn new things from people I meet.

Interests

Adventures : Hiking, trekking, climbing 🧗‍♀️, camping.

  • wildlife
  • culture
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • historic sites
  • nature
  • trekking
  • good conversation
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

Star Wars ,conjuring 2 , paranormal activity, jungle book, happy new year etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Used couchsurfing for the first time and did 10 days of backpacking as a solo wander

Teach, Learn, Share

I can reach you my local language , some simple easy cooking, the culture of Sri Lanka and how to travel solo on budget ! I can teach you how to be strong if you falling apart (experience speaks) !

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my experience as a traveler, volunteer and a strong woman. If you’re interested in some Asian food, I’m happy to cook 👩‍🍳.
Last but not least, good positive vibes 😍👍

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, France, Germany, Greece, India, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Sri Lanka

Join Couchsurfing to see Zahra’s full profile.