Óli Tómas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 8% response rate
  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Óli’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Icelandic; learning Danish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Startup kid
  • Computer Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

An opinionated and impulsive individual with a big imagination. Composed of 3 parts entrepreneur 2 parts developer and 4 parts curiosity. I am an athletic person and a multiple national champion/record holder as a sprinter (track and field). I have been coaching and practicing parkour on and off since 2012. Having been involved in several startups i have experience in many different industries such as the Coffee, Fundraising, Apparel, Influencer marketing and of course Tech. This experience provides the questionable “asset” of having failed more often than the average person. One of my biggest advantages is my ability to create something from nothing but at the same time my biggest flaw is probably being to eager to start something without fully studying the problem being solved or realising the commitment required to follow through.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Im traveling the world and meeting locals is way more fun than staying by myself in a hotel room. I love meeting new people and getting familiar with cultures and people that are foreign to me. I am always up for anything fun, if you are considering to host me and want to hang out or do something fun then you can bet im up for it!

Interests

  • sprinting
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • track and field
  • extreme sports
  • parkour
  • software development
  • entrepeneurship

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite movie is Fight Club. I almost exclusively read non-fiction and I am a old soul when it comes to music:

The Beatles, Electric Light Orchestra, Bob Dylan, The Cure, Elton John, Interpol, Modest Mouse, The Postal Service, Queen, Sigur Rós, Radiohead, The Smiths, The Strokes, Supertramp, Travis, Tom Petty, Cat Stevens, Pink Floyd :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Canada, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, England, Ethiopia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Monaco, Myanmar, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland

Join Couchsurfing to see Óli’s full profile.