Brúnó Pálfy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brúnó’s full profile.


  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning French, Russian
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student and barista
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a young guy with big aspirations to see the world, trying to grasp all the opportunities to travel or learn something new. I think I'm a generally talkative person who is very curious of everyone's opinion on.. well, everything. Always trying to learn something new.

Starting kayaking at a young age really influenced me in many aspects of life. These 9 years (and still counting) are what gave me a head-start in traveling, as even though I'm very far from being a pro paddler, I had many chances to go somewhere in the countries around Hungary. Also, doing a sport taught me self-discipline, respect towards other people and being hard working even if it seems like my goal is unreachable.

I have many hobbies and passions, so this is gonna be a somehow endless list (oh and I wont even mention all), as I seriously believe that their hobbies tell a lot about a person.

The first is that I'm a huuuuge chilihead. I've been growing chilies for a long time. More than 20 different species were grown by me. To name a few from the more well-known ones: ghost chilies, carolina reapers, jalapenos, cayennes. I usually make hot-sauces, dry it out, or pickle my peppers, but most of the time I give my peppers away to friends or other curious people. I have 2 reasons for this. Even though I'm growing these chilies I'm not THAT fond of eating them as I don't really take their hotness too good. Most importantly tho, I really like making people happy and letting them give a chance to try out something that they haven't before. Also, maybe it's kind of a d*ck thing, but most people think that they can "handle the heat". No they can't. It's absolutely enjoyabe to see them be proven outherwise haha!

The second is a bit "fresher". It's coffee. A year ago I took part in a barista course and ever since I've been working as one while continuing my studies. (Even though I'm hoping to become an economist sometime in the future). I acquired many pieces of coffee gear during this time, so I feel like I'm on a good way to maxing out my coffee-game, tho I'm very far from the top. I also had the opportunity to make many good friends both from the coffee industry and from the lovely guests of the café.

The third might be a bit more location specific. It's winemaking. Szekszárd is a huge and very famous wine-making region and it's traditions have deep roots in our society. Obviously the wine I'm able to make is astronomically far from the ones made by big winemakers, but I gotta tell you I'm absolutely proud that it usually turns out to be at least drinkable, if not straight up enjoyable. Hahaha!

I don't really know if it is a nice thing to mention it here, or not, but I LOVE partying. Partying in the morning, at noon, in the evening. You really have to let some steam off sometimes and I think it's better to do it more often than not. The only important thing about a party is being surrounded by nice people and good friends.

If you decide to get a sligthly bigger insight into my life, I suggest you look at my Instagram. But first shoot me a message here so that I know I have to accept you, as it's a private account.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing because I feel like it's a good place to connect with people around the world, make new friends, get lost in different cultures or even for learning something new.

Couchsurfing is a good way to learn how to be a hospitable. But I got to be honest... To me, it is really touching that there are people in the world willing to share their place or even just help other people to get to know a place a bit better.

I came here to be a part of a group of people with this mentality.


  • cooking
  • coffee
  • partying
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • new experiences
  • meeting new people
  • computers
  • and many more
  • winemaking

Music, Movies, and Books

I always try to pinpoint my favourite stuff, but I never have so much luck to be able to do so! I don't even really feeel like I have to have favorites. A person's perspectives and thoughts are always changing. One day I might really like something and the next day I might really hate it. In short, this is my mentality concerning favourite stuff haha!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've done many things that I would consider amazing, but just a few weeks before writing this I completed a performance-hike marathon. 44 kms. At the end I felt absolutely like giving up, but I continued on until the end. I consider this an amazing personal feat that thaught me a lot about will and not giving up. This is gonna give me some power for a long time.

Another thing this does for me is making me want to do more of these "marathonic" hikes, so i can brag about them online. :P :P

Teach, Learn, Share

I think I could teach anyone how to grow chilies or some other plants, how to make the best possible coffee at home, how to make wine at home and how to cook food so hungarian that it's hard to believe.

I could talk so much about this stuff that most probably anyone listening would die of boredom after some time. But hey, I guess thats what passions are like!

On the learning part, I'd just like to say I'm excited to learn anything new, be it a good story or a completely new field of science.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good times, good stories, good memories and seriously, probably many other stuff that I can't really think of right now. :P

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Italy, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Brúnó’s full profile.