Katy Katy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 24 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Katy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 82 references 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Russian; learning English, Hindi
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • seller
  • school
  • From Moscow, Moscow, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ज़िन्दगी गुलज़ार है
~🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹🔸🔹~

PLEASE read my profile the one who wants to offer me stay/ hangout or to whom I myself have sent a request
If u found that we are similar in opinions, attitudes, habits and you are interested in who I am as I am then go on

At Nov.7 2021 I land to Istanbul🇹🇷. Plan to travel in Turkey till January. I am not vaccinated, just let you know if u ok with that

I like cats🐈
Sweets🍨
Coffee☕
Walk 🚶🏼‍♀️

*********************************
I'm pure vegetarian(not🥚🥩 🐟)

I don't smoke (anything)

I don't drink alcohol (at all)

*********************************
male hosts please keep attention for this info before receive my request :
👇👇👇👇👇

I just want to clarify my attitude to words host and hangouts through this app

🛏️I only stay with those who can provide me with a separate sleeping place
🔒I'm not interested in any kind of romantic or sexual relatinships during my trips

First of all this is NOT a dating app but for:
travelеrs
hospitality
support
explore culture
exchange of knowledge and experience

I'm not open minded and don't look for to "have fun" here, boyfriend etc.

I came across all this while traveling, so I provide voiceover for those who use this site for other purposes

If u have dirty mind, plz don't contact or reply to me✋

I respect my personal space and so do my hosts

Thank you for understanding
________________________________

*NOW CAN HOST ONLY GIRLS( nov.-dec.21), as I am out of the country but you can stay with my mom*

READ MY PROFILE BEFORE SENDING AN ACCOMMODATION REQUEST. IF YOU DID NOT DO THIS YOUR REQUEST WILL BE IGNORED AND REJECTED Compose a request АS ONLY THE WAY I already indicated here. You can understand how just by reading my profile completеly
(password, answers to questions, house rules and my real name must all be contained in your request)

Without it I m not accept any other request from anyone 🙅🏼‍♀️

By this will be easy for me to understand that you are an attentive and responsible guest you REALLY have read EVERYTHING from the beginning to end and didn't miss anything

Knowing to whom we are going or accepting to will make it possible to avoid unpleasant communication and disappointment about the person depending on our lifestyle. To know about each other in advance and also the living conditions is for the benefit of both side host and guest. Based on this, we will be able to understand whether it suits us or should we look for someone else depending on our personal preferences

All more than comprehensive information is in my profile
(how, where, what, who, why...)
If you can read, you will find all the answers to your questions about me, home and stay

Send a request for accommodation just one-two weeks before your arrival
NOT NEEDED earlier х
I am glad to host guests from any country if you are able to speak English :)
I am totally fine to accept a guest without references if u are new member of cs
But in this case you must have a verified profile and a green checkmark

If you are new to couchsurfing here's some good advice on HOW TO WRITE a good couch request:
https://goo.gl/zRpa0q

I don't accept requests from guests who:
-does not have detailed information / empty profile
- who have no reviews and you have been registered on the site for more than a year
- who has only selfies in their profile and does not have a photo of a room and a house or atleast with guests/family/friends what is much more important
- the one who accept /stay with /reviews has ONLY from female


🌎🌍🌏
Treat others as you would like people to treat you
What is "beauty" without virtue? it's like a pretty candy wrapper without candy
God does not bring anyone together by chance and in general there are no accidents in life
The purity of the body, clothes, things and most importantly thoughts are necessary to be healthy

I like joyful, bright and active people although I am a quiet and calm by nature
l think i'm an introvert type person
I love freedom, I really appreciate the time when I can be with myself, be in nature
Personal space is important to me
I'm simple girl and modest a bit
I am serious enough but at the same time easy-going
As a guest I can be shy at new place
I am definitely not a party girl
Loud music and dancing it's not about me
А city like Dubai full of shopping, entertainment, clubs, parties, luxury and the obsession with money is the complete opposite of my values
Calmness and serenity is my inspiration
I am quite independent and can easily be on my own but sometimes certainly need support too especially in an unfamiliar place
I am attentive to details and empathetic
I cook only when I have mood for that and time

As for my taste preferences then I like fresh salads, fruits, dairy products and sweets. Аnd I adore flour products such as bread, chapati, cake etc.

I really like to walk, I enjoy it, 7-12 kilometers per day it's ok for me

I do not profess any religion or belong to any of them. But for last time I am attracted to the Krishna consciousness movement of ISKCON, Chaitanya Mahaprabhu, Prabhupada and their followers
In this I am grateful to the devotees whom I met through cs
My practice includes observing the four regulative principles of a Vaishnav and of course chanting maha mantra on a rosary and reading the scriptures

I was abroad only in India 4 times at 2017, 2018 and 2019. I spent there 9 months in a total . But i plan to come back again. I travel always solo. I have been already at those cities- Amritsar, Chandigarh, Dehradun , Rishikesh, Haridwar, Delhi(4 times), Agra, Jaipur(2 times), Indor, Pushkar, Udaipur, Jodhpur, Jaisalmer, Lucknow, Varanasi(3 times), Bodgaya, Kolkata, Chennai, Bangalore, Ooty, Kodaikanal, Wayanad, Kozhikode, Allapuzha, Varkala, Kochi, Goa (south &north)2 times, Ahmedabad, Vadodra, Mahabaleshwar, Pune, Mumbai(2 times), Hubli
And just as many times I traveled around the Crimea,this is a peninsula by the black sea its belong to Russia .I like swimming, just wandering, walking without a definite purpose.
I want to save money and travel the world .. not all countries but many, such as the African and Asian continents. I am very impressed with the difference in cultures, food, people's appearance and clothes.I like to travel alone because it cultivates independence and opens up my horizons wider.It is also useful to leave the comfort zone for self-development
People for me, by the way I'm Katerina is the most important sight of any country, city and place.
I work as a salesman in the tourism industry.

I was born on September 9, 1987
^
^
^
^

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, the first reason I m not so rich to afford to stay all the time in the hotel. The second I want to meet new people, see how local people live their habits and features . Have a chance to practice english and the opportunity to have a company to walk together around the city
On the sade of the host, I'm interest in meeting new people, communicating in English, because I'm learning it, to know your traditions, your stories about different countries where you were, my mother would also be interested in seeing new people in the house, although she speek in Russian and knows only a couple of words in English but she is very inspired to meet people from different countries without leaving home)In any case it's great when people will charge the house with their bright energy of the traveler, it will also make us happy and it is important to take care of each other, be kind and help others feel comfortable in unfamiliar country, in fact for me, "couchsurfing" is a family for rent)
And in our world overflowing selfishness and self-interest this application makes us better and changes attitudes towards people

Interests

In fact, I do not have specific hobbies, I like to discover something new which does not contradict my value system

  • animals
  • coffee
  • philosophy
  • nature
  • sea
  • india
  • sweets
  • peace
  • god
  • explore
  • spiritual books
  • сооking

Music, Movies, and Books

mostly i like comedy
I listen to everything, different music, jazz, rock, rap, pop, chillout. But prefer Vedic mantras, kirtan and bhajan
books:"The Journey Home" by Radhanath Swami;
"Bhagavad gita as it is" by Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada;
"Autobiography of a Yogi" by Paramahansa Yogananda
I am also interested in the Purana and Upanishad and any spiritual literature

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I do not use any social networks like Instagram /Facebook /VK
Well, and probably the fact that I had the courage to travel to the 40 cities in India alone for 9 months using mainly couchsurfing for stay
Had read 12 volumes of Srimad Bhagavatam

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give my food, support, time, care, room, information, experience, clothes, comfort to my guests
I'll share everything I have 🏡 My home is your home

What I Can Share with Hosts

my knowledge, even temper and maybe a couple of chocolates from Russia))

Countries I’ve Visited

India

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Katy’s full profile.