Darío Fontana's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 22% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Darío’s full profile.


  • 8 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Japanese
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • IT Consultant
  • Degree in Mechanical Engineering
  • From Zürich, Zürich, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

i'm an easy going 🇨🇭/🇮🇹 guy living in zurich. while surfing couches and meeting people through hangouts i made so many incredible experiences that i want to give something back to this community! i love meeting people from different countries and cultures and also think spending (at least a bit) of time together during a stay is crucial to do so.

i love to chill in the sun, stroll around and have some laid-back beers or wine. cooking together can be just as fun as grabbing some food outside or having a picnic in the park.

oh yes, apparently i can be funny and do impressions of strangers...

if you want to stay at my place, please don't bother with one-liners. show that you read my profile and how you want to connect during your stay. thank you!

PS: sad to see all my reviews be deleted due to de-activated accounts of past hosts, surfers and hangouts 😔

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

meeting new people, saving money, get top secret city tips


  • photography
  • beer
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • food
  • badjokes

Music, Movies, and Books

music: techno, drum and bass, old school hip-hop, rock, blues, funk
movies: Jackie Brown, Into the Wild, Interstellar
books: Tom Clancy, John Grisham

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

feeling the sunset behind my back while catching the last waves of the day 🏄

visiting 15 european cities in 30 days 🚉

being a part-time mascot and making people happy 🐶

What I Can Share with Hosts

some good laughs and fun company, stories of my life

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Dominican Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Darío’s full profile.