Pin Cheng Lai's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pin Cheng’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, Taiwanese; learning English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Accounting
  • Bachelor
  • From Yilan City, Yilan County, Taiwan, Province of China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! This is Tim, living in New Taipei City, Taiwan (Not China).
I created a Couchsurfing account several years ago, but I didn't really use it until September of this year (2023). That time I have a small talk with a Hong Kong girl while I traveling in Japan, and she shared the stories about how she travels around using Couchsurfing. This reignited my interest in Couchsurfing.
Since I don't have much experience yet, I've decided to start by being a Couchsurfing host.
-
I'm not a fluent English speaker, but I really enjoy chatting with people from different countries and engaging in cultural exchanges.
For me, language is not a barrier for communication, especially with the use of translation software nowadays.
-
I hope that using Couchsurfing will not only help me make friends from all around the world, but also introduce my country(Taiwan) to more and more people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Exchange life and travel experience is the most interesting things to me, because everyone have their own unique stories. That's the main reason I use Couchsurfing.
Another reason is that I want to have a different experience in my daily life and also practice English through this method.
Furthermore, while in Taiwan, I can host couchsurfers, assist them to gain a deeper understanding of my country (Taiwan). Maybe when I travel to other countries, I can also use this way to better understand and experience the local way of life.

Interests

Scuba Diving, Freediving, experience different cultures (especially about foods😋

  • traveling
  • solo travel
  • diving
  • local food
  • pop music
  • lgbt friendly
  • traditional market

Music, Movies, and Books

Pop music, and my favourite singer is Lady Gaga

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During my university years, I participated in a program where I visited a caregiver migrant worker training center in Indonesia, and learned about the various preparations required for the 220,000 more caregiver migrant workers who leave their homes to work in Taiwan

Teach, Learn, Share

Accounting, or how to hold your breath for a few minutes

What I Can Share with Hosts

Culture exchange, Language exchange and life stories
If have chance, maybe I can bring some Taiwan snacks for you

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Pin Cheng’s full profile.

My Groups