Marieke de Geest's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marieke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Italian, Vietnamese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Freelancer
  • Master Degree
  • From Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Marieke from Amsterdam and I love to experience new cultures and get to know new people. Master in Tropical Biodiversity and Ecosystems. Love to cook Asian food. Love to try new things. Teaching some Dutch online. 🌿

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, experience new cultures, and have a fun time!

Interests

  • culture
  • singing
  • performing arts
  • music festivals
  • cocktails
  • music
  • food
  • nature
  • biodiversity

Music, Movies, and Books

Daughter, Florence and the Machine etc etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Driven alone on my motorbike from Huế to Ho Chi Minh City in 4 days.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to make music together or maybe help improve your English or even teach you a little Dutch! Let's just have fun!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can play you some tunes and overall happiness.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Italy, Netherlands, Sri Lanka, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Marieke’s full profile.

My Groups