Isabelle  Dapprich's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabelle ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Student of Tourism
  • From Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello People!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I couchsurf to get in touch with spanish people and speak as much spanish as possible. I love the language and would like to become good at it. And also, since I dont really plan much, local insider tips are highly appreciated!!

Interests

  • cooking
  • gardening
  • minimalism
  • music
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • travelling
  • hula hooping
  • playing music

Music, Movies, and Books

Folk and indie music!
I love reading and always carry at least one book with me.
Since a couple of months I do a lot of research into Stoicism, Minimalism, and concious and simple living and read heaps of books on that, am kind of addicted to podcasts and even write my term paper about this topic this year.
I don´t really watch movies others that documentaries sometimes. I stopped watching TV or series when I started travelling and don´t miss it at all.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling in a car for several months
Hitching through the Outback of Australia.
Couchsurfing through New Zealand and staying with a traditonal Maori family.
Hiking up to the lovely mt brown in deep snow completly alone to find a former Couchsurfing host up in the isolated hut! Thats why CS ist great!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Please force me to speak spanish! I can teach you some german or english if you would like :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hosts share so much, so I like giving back with cooking dinner for you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, New Zealand, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabelle ’s full profile.

My Groups