David  Escudero's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 43 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David ’s full profile.


  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Danish
  • 32, Other
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • MSc in Astrophysics
  • From Brussels, Brussels-Capital, Belgium
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am Spanish-Canadian who just recently moved to Spain. But used to live in Denmark.

I teach private lessons in maths and sciences, as well as substituting at schools around my area. In my spare time I am also a singer songwriter who (used to) plays in the bars around Copenhagen and I also indulge in a little bit of poetry writing. Have a listen to my music if you want ☺️ https://spotify.link/RgCrf5iyayb

I am also active in my community, organising events and fundraisers for different causes.

I am vegetarian and I enjoy going to cultural events, concerts of different kinds, as well as occasionally going electronic music events like house or techno parties. I do some work in my local community, mainly around anti-patriarchy subjects and trying to help people access therapy. I started the Danish organisation Daggry KBH (instagram: @daggrykbh).

I love meeting new people and sharing stories or having deep conversations about our outlook on life and our philosophy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing becaue I would like to travel and stay with locals, as well as get to know the local area in a more personal way. I can also be very independent, and I am perfectly happy to wonder around by myself if you don't have the time :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't know what people would consider amazing, but one amazing experience I had was that I climbed Mont Blanc in 2016.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Italy, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Mozambique, Sweden, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see David ’s full profile.