James  Jeon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Current situation 9/3/21 : I am in the Netherlands working remotely online. I have till October before going back to the states.

Earlier this year I left my job to experience something new and build on my character. My first time travelling was in 2019 right before Covid for 6 months throughout Europe.

I grew up in Los Angeles, Orange County, and then Humboldt. Currently working and living back in Hell LA. Living in these different places broadened my horizons on how people live but most importantly formed who I am.

Living in Humboldt really changed my life as I saw people living happily, living a non capitalistic life, and being exposed to the joys of the natural world.

I have a few goals on this trip. First, I am learning to be ok with not knowing what’s coming next. I want to have peace of mind with unknown and being fully engaged with the present moment.

12/13/19 :This is hard because I realize the unknown does not always work out in my favor but in the end everything is ok.

Another goal of mine is learning to let my thoughts go. I’ve a bad habit of consistently thinking the “what if’s or should I have” after making a decision.

I am also learning what I want out of my life. I am gaining experiences I would’ve probably never had back at home.

My goals in life, stems from the fact that I am an environmentalist and I would like to have a successful career in it. I’m open to new ideas and enjoy seeing how things are done differently in different countries.

For fun, I like to play sports such as basketball, soccer, frisbee, you name it. I am quite fond of the natural world as I like to surf, climb, and hike and such.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To gain friendships in new places. To save a bit of money as I believe you can have as much fun not spending much money. I also feel like the experience of a city becomes more enjoyable if spent with a local.

Interests

Hiking , camping, backpacking, cycling, trash and recycling, playing musical instruments, exercise, climbing, surfing, exploring, playing sports, repairing, writing, yoga, dancing, singing, anything that puts me out of my comfort zone and learning new things

  • running
  • reading
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • teaching
  • food
  • nature
  • sustainability
  • techno music
  • playing music
  • climbing
  • green living
  • trash
  • fixing things

Music, Movies, and Books

Classic rock, classical, reggae, James Cameron movies. Humboldt County. I like to read non fiction books such as personal growth, and recently reading classic novels such as from Steinbeck. I like reading biographies on people I look up to such as Bruce Lee, Muhammad Ali, Abraham Lincoln.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Picking up my family from the airport and bringing them to my college graduation. Jumping off a bridge into a nice lake. Hitchhiking for hours to ends. Spending time at a rural eco village in Ukraine !

Teach, Learn, Share

English ! Natural environment, rock climbing, surfing, frisbee, Korean ! , slack-lining, how to cook rice, gardening, basic fixing of bicycles. the knowledge I have gained from books.

I would like to learn how to play the guitar, piano , any musical instruments better, exercise better ,

I can share on paying for groceries, help out on chores, physical labor if needed ! I can exercise with you or just spend some time at the park if that’s your thing !

What I Can Share with Hosts

myself, my time , my labor , chores , and a place for you to stay once I am back in the USA.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Poland, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see James ’s full profile.

My Groups