Jorge Morales Navarrete's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorge’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Professional in Physical Culture, Sport and Recreation
  • Professional degree in Physical Culture, Sport and Recrea...
  • From Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

At this moment I am not in Colombia, so I cannot host you at home. However, if you want some guidance on your trip in my Country, I’d love to help you.

Hi everyone, please take your time to read all the description, I have certain rules and values I won't change and you have to accept it if you want to be host it. it won't be anything racist, homophobic or discriminatory, here I recieve everyone.

I'm proud colombian, I live in Bogota which it's the capital of colombia, I'm a former navy cadet in Colombian navy where I started to travel and discover why I love to learn, I love go to the gym because I want to prepare myself to compete one day as bodybuldier, however I'm not boring at all xD. Also it helps to keep my body, mind and sprit healtly. I like basketball, soccer and American football, all sports in overall, that love for sports, makes me to decided to study physical culture, sport and recreation at Universidad Santo Tomas in Bogota.

I met people from diferents countries, where I learn how the world is diverse and how we can live in peace each other,

I love to learn history and know about new cultures it makes that i have a lot of topics to talk, and i keep any type of conversation with respect and learning, i'd love to listen your stories and i hope you'll want the same with mines.

i'm a camp counselor, lifeguard, i have some skills to be a personal trainer ( Nutrition, supplementation, workout) and happy person, this is about me but please read the host agreements I have to you.

I have two pets, a beautiful male and big Labrador and his name is Thor and a beautiful small kitty and her name is Sarabi, they are part of our family and owners of the house, so you must to accept that probably they would sleep with you in the night and we are never gonna lock them for a guest,I don't have with issue with nobody, I just ask for respect, I'm heterosexual, I respect and accept all the people form LGBTI+ community but if they try to unrespect me (please don’t feel I’m homophobic for this, but I got a really bad experience in one of my travels with one man) I'll tell the true in your reference you'll get blocked and reported in the website, with the female hetero as well, the same rule I have, we can have an amazing time together just if we have respect for the each other. in each scenario, the individual will be kicked out from my home and will be reported with the authorities and webside respectivily.

In your request you should be clear why you wanted to stay at my home, because if you think I'm a hotel and you'll not have time to share a conversation please don't send it.

I will know if you read my profile and check my references because should tell me at least one of the movies or topics I like.

Due de pandemic situation, I am not looking frequently the app. Also, I'm not all the time at home, so most of the time I won't be able to host you, however once I'm at home and available. I will help you as soon as I can.

Not being more, happy travel, and Enjoy Colombia and the world

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd love to travel and meet people while I move around the world, obviously receive some at home, as well i want to share the beautiful things of my culture and my country

Interests

I love to learn, and travel for do it

  • sports
  • history
  • languages
  • travel
  • cultures
  • military
  • military history

Music, Movies, and Books

i love a lot history and sports, also i love military history, it made that most of the books i read are history or stories of soldiers, also i love Marvel movies, Indiana Jones, Harry Potter and most of the world war II movies, music, i listen different types of music i don't have problem to listen it

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think I did a lot of amazing things, I made paragliding, swim in open water, sailing and that's all

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm open to learn whatever the people want to teach me, obviously with respect

What I Can Share with Hosts

A lot of stories, a good environment and some touristic guides (I can take you to the historical center if I have time)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Colombia, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Spain, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorge’s full profile.