Ana  Lopes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 62 references 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Arabic, French, Russian
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Volunteer/Traveler
  • Biologist/Educator
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Since beginning of 2018 I decided to change my life and learn and live more.
I left my 3 part time jobs, and decided to became a volunteer at a farm/ahsram... living in a community with people from all around the world... now I'm traveling and having some temporary jobs until I find the next step :)

(2022) Currently working at an amazing plant nursery/shop 🌿 so if you want to share some tips, feel free to send message!

I like to travel and always learn new things, kinda optimistic, dreamer, in love with life (aha most of the times), enjoying the little things!
I really like to mix with locals while I travel, it makes my trips much more memorable and pleasant, meaningful :)

Interested in personal growth... everything that can contribute to my personal journey, open to different cultures and new challenges.

I believe that life is like a mirror... What you give, you will have back... So I just follow my way keeping that in mind :)

For more stories:
https://www.instagram.com/pimentaecanela/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Travel, share good stories, learn about different cultures and meet people...

Interests

  • environment
  • yoga
  • running
  • mountains
  • travel
  • food
  • travelling
  • sustainability
  • permaculture
  • community living
  • plants
  • vegetarianism
  • community
  • folk dance
  • sustainable living
  • plant medicine
  • zero waste

Music, Movies, and Books

Music from Reggae, Indie Rock, Jazz, Bossa Nova, Soul, Dubstep, WorldMusic, Ethnic...

Books: Haruki Murakami, Mia Couto, Ondjaki, José Saramago, Fernando Pessoa, Carlos Ruiz Zafon, José Luís Peixoto...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living 5 months on the sea, sailing from Asia to Europe, and getting stuck at the sea during covid lockdowns... Doing snorkeling in the red sea 😜
Going to the top of a ski jumping platform in Poland, one of the most amazing views in my life... after climbing many steps
Reaching the top of Kreuzeck mountain, in Germany, and see the sunset there! It's not a huge mountain... but there will be more in my way for sure!
Hitchhiking all around United Arab Emirates, Malaysia, Indonesia... it's so easy and people were very kind... realy touched my heart!
Travelling in a caravan with a German family in Balkans :)
Getting totally wet camping in Maldives during rainy season aha

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share some Yoga, Meditation, Shiatsu, Portuguese language and culture, stories about trips, hitchhicking, dumpster diving to find treasures aha ...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to cook, specially vegetarian food ;)
I like to help with home stuff... Washing dishes addiction XD ahah
I can give some tips about finding cheap tickets to travel!
I can offer good company and some drinks

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Yemen

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Portugal, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana ’s full profile.

My Groups