Méli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Méli’s full profile.


  • 25 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Japanese; learning English, Japanese, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Bookstore, I'm specialiazed in manga and french comics.
  • Philosophy and Modern Litterature, Master degree in the s...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently in a trip in South America, bolivia and argentinq with two friend charlotte and valentine. We will love to meet local and share a lot of stories and food.

Hi,I love travelling, I hope we will have a good time ! I'm really excited by meeting new people, I adapt very well in all different kind of atmospheres. I like to party as much as I like the silence of a library. People tell me that I'm really open minded, I like to think so about myself, but I'm aware that I can be judmental as everyone, so that's why I want to meet a lot of different people, and discover about new things. I love all the details that we can discover between different ways of living, langages and cultures.

I will respon only to last minutes requests. 3 days before maximum. Request on the due date are more than welcome. 😁 If you send me a request before that I will just tell you no if I'm busy or maybe if I don't know yet ☺️

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to visit all the world and I like to meet local and new people!Visiting a country without meeting local people, without learning about their way of life and culture means nothing to me. A country is beautiful because of people who live there ! I'm really impatient to meet you and your own originality.

It's also about hospitality, come to my house and don't waste your money on a way too expensive hostel 😊


  • animals
  • pets
  • books
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • comics
  • movies
  • video games
  • board games
  • traveling
  • jazz
  • ecology
  • geology
  • road trips
  • food
  • nature
  • friends
  • fun
  • manga
  • people
  • dance
  • gaming
  • feminism
  • queer
  • kindness
  • typography
  • sharing
  • meeting new people
  • hospitality
  • postcards
  • games
  • graphic novels
  • magic the gathering
  • gourmet
  • alternative lifestyles
  • arts and crafts
  • honesty
  • anti-capitalism
  • anti-racism
  • solidarity
  • interrail
  • zero waste
  • informatics
  • feminist
  • lgbtq+
  • tekno
  • antifascism
  • flexitarian
  • truite saumonée
  • terraforming mars

Music, Movies, and Books

I love litterature and youth album, I like all style of music but what I listen the most is jazz, blues, dub, tekno, acid, psy trance, rock and metal. I think I like everything that I can dance or listenning it live.
I love movies too. I'm fond of independant movies more than block buster.

Books I love : Pierre Bottero's books, The bean Trees : Barbara Kingsolver, Remarkable Creature : Tracy Chevalier, J. P Toussaint book's especially the serie about Marie, and more...
Those books made me cried, dream and laught a lot, I can only recommend them.

Movies I love : Into the wild, Parasite, The smell of the green papaye, LOTR, The assassin live at the 21, Take the money and Run, Kenneth Branagh's movies especially those about Shakespeare piece, some western, Hayao Miyazaki animation, and more...
I was used to go to the Cinema a lot, and It's what I missed the most during quarantine.

Video games I love : Heroes of might and magic 3, Rim world, Faster than light, TeamFightTatics, Hearthstone Battelground, Valheim, Skyrim, Raft, Game dev tycoon, Rust, It takes two,... (Computer games only)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived one all year in Japan by myself when I was seventeen.

Went to a road trip with 2 friends of mine and 2 stranger from couchsurfing for two weeks around Québec . It was one of the best experience I had in my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach french and japanese. I love to cook, and I loooove food so I'm willing to try new and cultural food from all around the world. I can make you some tasty things too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, experience, and other (fun)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Méli’s full profile.

My Groups