Alex Bečka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Lyceum
  • From Prague, Prague, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hii!:) My name is Alex Bečka and iam 20 years old lad from Czech Republic.

Iam chill and open minded person.😄
Even though i finished my school like a month ago i still dont know which Uni to choose, so thats the thing iam now the most stressed about.

Besides school i love to snowboard🏂 in the winter or do kick box🥊. I also tried windsurfing and kitesurfing, but my dream is to learn to actually just surf😄

My passions are photography 📸, food🧡 , exploring new places and meeting strangers and see the world from their perspective😄.

----------Current Mission----------
Travelling around south Coast of Spain.

*Please, i am not a hostel, but a person, so if you would like to spend time with me, read my whole profile.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As i said in the article above, i love meeting new people especially in foreign countries.
I started my profile, because me and my friend are planning a trip around Spain and we wanted to try something different than being in some hotel without the touch of the colture itself.

Interests

Probably my biggest passion is photography. Even though i dont have a proper camera, i take all my pictures on my phone, i still take time to capture the exact moment with the vivid backgroud and all the feelings that come with it.

Also what i really like is to meet new people and explore foreign cultures. Therefore i really like to travel. I am always surprised how many different costums are between my homeland and the place iam visiting. Iam open minded and i love to explore how are the local people living.

One of my passions is for sure the language. In Czech Republic we speak czech and that is not a World language, believe me, its usefulness is very limited and iam not speaking about the crazy grammar rules we have.
So there was for me only one option left, if i wanted to communicate with the world.
I chose to study english and spanish.
I went to numerous summer camps in England and Spain to train these languages.
In the end i graduated from these languages.

  • photography
  • video games
  • kite surfing
  • windsurfing
  • snowboarding
  • languages
  • adventure travel
  • food
  • exploring new places
  • making friends
  • kickboxing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love almost every music there is. My favourite artists are: Crystal Fighters, Lucas Graham, Milky Chance, Mayor Laser, Portugal the Man, J. Timberlake.

My favourite books are from comedy genre for example from Moliere or Shakespeare.

My favourite movies are the ones that are really confusing and you dont really know what to expect like Inception, Cloud Atlas, Mr. Nobody.

**If you read it until here congratz, look into about my place.**

Iam also huge fan of Star wars or LOTR.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

On of the most amazing experiences was in South Africa. I went with my father to Kruger park on a safari. And i was amazed by the creatures i saw there, its totally different thing to see a pack of lions in tv and in live, when the only thing between you and them is just one iron bar.

Teach, Learn, Share

I still want to advance in my language skills, so i will continue learning them hopefully for my whole life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer bad humour and chill atmosfere haha.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.