Brian O' Connell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Teacher
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am an EFL teacher. Currently looking to gain as much teaching experience as possible and travel to different countries at the same time. I love sports, especially soccer, tennis and athletics. And when I'm not out doing those, you'll probably find me on the couch reading a book 📚 (my favourite hobby)

I've moved to South Korea for a year to teach so unfortunately I can't host in Cork anymore, but if you find yourself near Busan give me a shout :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling and I have often found myself in a situation where I could do with a friendly face and a place to stay for the night. So I thought why not be there for fellow travellers in that position!
I also enjoy showing tourists the great things in my city if they are interested in something different and not seeing just the standard tourist attractions.

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite band : Arctic Monkeys

Favourite movie: Pulp Fiction

Favourite book: Vernon God Little

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I ran a marathon (in Belfast)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a knowledge of local history so if any guests would like a free walking tour of cork, I'd be happy to do that! I also love to cook so I can offer a nice breakfast if you're hungry when you wake up :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian’s full profile.