Ayşe Elmalı's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ayşe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Teacher
  • Turkish language Teaching, English Language Teaching, In...
  • From Denizli, Denizli, Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel as much as possible
Feel the freedom
Live however you want
Respect even if you don't agree!

ABOUT ME

Hello everyone,

I am Ayşe who doesn't like describing herself much ☺️ Because I like people to know me themselves. But here, I have to a bit. So, I am a visiting scholar for Turkish in the University of Richmond, Virginia and i love travelling and try to travel as much as possible.

Mostly I travel alone and meet people in the countries I visit, getting lost. I love meeting, knowing new people, learning different cultures and exchanging experiences, cultures and all the differences.

I am very open minded person(that's how people describe me), I respect everything and I hope to meet open minded people either.

I believe everyone is unique and no one looks like any other. Everyone is in its journey and I love my journey with the happiness and sadness. Wish to meet you guys in my journey.

PS: I am vegetarian and I don't drink alcohol please don't offer.
I don't use the Couchsurfing as a dating app. Plz do not send me messages for that.
Do not add me if we did not meet in person.

If hosts or travelers want to have a look, here is my Instagram: ayseelmalii

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling by living like a local, so I can try to look from their perspectives (i don't like being just a tourist)
I like meeting new people and learning from them.

Interests

  • photography
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • archery
  • languages
  • cultures
  • discovering new cultures
  • discovering new places
  • languages exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

Fav book Hearth of Darkness - Joseph Conrad
A fan of Doctor Who
Friends, Vikings, La casa de papel, Breaking Bad, Grey's Anatomy, many science fiction movies and series.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Safari, Aiesec internship, birthday campaign for my students

Teach, Learn, Share

Language, stories, experiences, cooking, anything! I am open to teaching, learning and sharing

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my stories and listen to theirs. We can have a good time together. I can cook for them and I am very clean person, your place will not be mess at all

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Cyprus, Egypt, England, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ayşe’s full profile.

My Groups