Ernesto Rodríguez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ernesto’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Italian, Polish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • German/Spanisch Teacher
  • Pedagogy, Communication, Law
  • From Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Since 2021 living in the pretty city Hamburg.

I can describe myself as a very curious person, who enjoys almost everything: good conversations, playing boardgames or doing some sport outdoors, spending time in the nature, learning new cultures/ways of thinking and languages is fascinating to me. I worked as a German/Spanish teacher in college in Guadalajara, Mexico and now working in Germany. I am studying and researching about the region of Latin America (actually Hispanoamerica cuz I don’t speak Portuguese) from the west European view; still working as a Spanisch and German teacher (my favourites languages) in highschool in Hamburg. Languages are my passion so I want to share my experience as a teacher and learn more from all people from this little big planet.
I genuinely think we are here to help each other and to keep teaching-learning.

My IG neturri88

“Because we forget that one day we may die, we forget to live” is a phrase a really like a lot. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea of getting to know new people with different backgrounds, speaking other languages and exchanging our perspectives about stuff. So "voilà" CS makes it possible.
Oh, and to fight the unfair prices of accommodation almost everywhere. That sucks 🥲

Interests

  • books
  • running
  • movies
  • hiking
  • history
  • nature
  • sport
  • indie rock
  • outdoor sports
  • bouldern

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kinds of music except Banda (from Mexiko)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Muchas! For example: I swam naked in a "gruta" in Chiapas, being in the darkness in nature was cool.
Jumping waterfalls almost "dying" because of the cold in the middle of the jungle and swimming in 13C water 🥶 (quite cold for me 😂)
And leaving everything behind to start over in Hamburg.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, experiences and stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Delicious food/drinks and dance together (salsa, bachata, reggaeton, merengue, whatever you want :D ) teach you some of the languages I speak and hospitality.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Mexico, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Ernesto’s full profile.