Mariola Machnik & Łukasz Karasiński's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariola Machnik &’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student and Software Developer
  • Bachelor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We live in Cracow, where we both currently study computer science.
In our free time we travel in our trusty car, fly (thank you ryanair and wizzair for those cheap flights!) cooking supposedly great meals and trying foreign dishes. We both don’t believe that the earth is flat, so a trip around the world is on our agenda for the future :D

Besides our studies we like to:
Łukasz: creating my own IT and electronic projects, having all day/days long bike trips with my fiancée, kayaking, working on our car, playing computer games;
Mariola: take a walk at night through new cities, read books in the park, teach german, try to paint, have long bike trips with my fiancée, camping in the woods and by the lake in random found places, trekking in the mountains, trying new types of food, having deep conversations with friends and new met people :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We heard a lot from many friends that this experience is worth trying... We tried and we love it!
Additionally, it's great to combine sightseeing, meeting new people and being able to add some new recipes to our cookbook!

Interests

  • cooking
  • electronics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cars
  • music
  • metal music
  • engineering
  • bike riding
  • bikes
  • metal
  • exploring
  • moutains
  • programing
  • graphics

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rock, Metal, Death Metal, Indie, but to be honest, if the song is great, the music genre does`t matter
Movies and tv series: How I Met Your Mother, Dark, Girl Interrupted, Interstellar, I Origins, District 9, Cloud Atlas, Blade Runner, Predestination, Gone Girl...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2 years ago we made a 3-weeks long trip around Europe with our car through Couchsurfing :)
1 year ago we suddenly (between the decision and the moving were 2 days) moved to Berlin and had a lot of adventures!
This year... let's see!

Teach, Learn, Share

We always try to bring with us some Polish sweets and are happy to tell you more about our homeland and also get to know more about yours!

What I Can Share with Hosts

We are very open-minded to every kind of people. Like everyone on cs :) We would like to learn more about your country, culture, how do you live, what do you eat and about your history - be a part of your life routine for a moment - if you have time for that :)
I hope that we will have a chance to meet, talk and maybe cook!
If you are willing to learn something from our culture we would be pleased to share our history and kitchen skills!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariola Machnik &’s full profile.

My Groups