Ирина Гаркавцева's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ирина’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Interpreter, teacher
  • M. A. in teaching and interpreting
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I work with people of different nationalities and I know how to help a foreigner in such a strange and big country as Russia. Of course, I like to travel, run and walk a lot watching new places unless my legs can walk! I'm not very pretentious, to be satisfied with a little - that is happiness ).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

One day I realized that we have only one life, a very short one, indeed, and our world is so huge and amazing that we mustn't waste any second and run to explore new countries, things and people. Of course, there are a lot of hotels and hostels we can stay at, cheap and expensive, clean and dirty, for all tastes and budgets. But couchsurfing experience is unique, it helps to feel the real atmosphere of the city, to see everything from inside like a native citizen who knows a little more than an ordinary tourist.

Interests

  • fitness
  • yoga
  • running
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • philosophy
  • driving
  • taoism
  • vegan cooking
  • kickboxing
  • esoterics
  • hiking in the mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I jumped from a paraglider and crossed Hanging bridge on Mount Ai-Petry - Crimea.
Bungie jumping and Everest climbing ahead :))

Teach, Learn, Share

I can have talks on various topics from cars to the structure of the Universe))) Of course, I'll share all the knowledge I know with great pleasure.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything I have)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Ирина’s full profile.