Tereza Menclová's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 8% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tereza’s full profile.


  • 8 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I’m a student from the second largest city of the Czech Republic best known for its cheap beer and Milan Kundera. I love meeting new people and exploring not only cities but also countrysides. Cooking for my friends , working out and reading is my kind of relax and also a source of inspiration, when I can’t travel. People say, that I’m really helpful and friendly. I can’t say if they lie, but you can find out!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a melting pot, which I absolutely adore. I always look for people who can touch you without using their hands, just by their mindset and kind words. This website is full of them and the traveling is just a little bonus to what this awesome community has to offer.


  • books
  • cooking
  • baking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • freelancing
  • exploring
  • workout
  • student
  • #photography
  • #photographer
  • tenis

Music, Movies, and Books

Music with smart lyrics, my alltime favorites are The White Stripes, The Black Keys, Nick Cave or Patti Smith. For me the best directors are Woody Allen,
Pedro Almodovar or Quentin Tarantino. My most favorite book since forever is the 1984 by George Orwell. My other favorite authors are Hemingway, Saroyan, Styron and Kundera.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I find the ability to be alive too amazing to choose just one amazing thing I’ve done during my life. Life itself is amazing.
(Amazing, I’ve just turned this question into a tutorial on how to use the word amazing five times in three sentences)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a morning person so I would be pleased to make a brunch for you. Even in the evening...every time of the day is the perfect time for breakfast goodies. I can show you how to use various cameras, digital or analog. If you are into sports, we can do some yoga or strength workout together. 🧘🏋️

What I Can Share with Hosts

Anything I would be able to share, a warm smile is a sure thing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Tereza’s full profile.

My Groups