Maëva Eyquem's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maëva’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Anthropology
  • From Carpentras, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Maë and I am a student living in Toulouse (South of France). I would say that I am an easy going person, open minded, respectful and always ready to grab a drink ! I am very flexible and open when I am on a trip, I like to discover new food, new places and new people.

I am a naturally talkative person but also confortable with silence, and quiet. I love to share stories and ideas. I am very curious and always intrested in learning your experience with this crazy world.

When I'm a guest :
I am very flexible, respectful and clean. I like to share moments and discover the place with my host. Most of time, I'll arrive with a gift or some groceries that we can share. I can cook for both of us, and help you learn some french.

I am a very simple host, and pretty flexible. I work and study at the same time so I may not have a lot of time to spend with you during the day but we can hang out on the evening! I just ask for guests to be respectful and clean, and I would like to host people that are interested in sharing moments and stories. I understand that Couchsurfing is a great way to travel since it's free but it seems like the most precious thing that we can offer is the experience and the sharing, besides the free stay.

LGBT friendly 🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍⚧️
420 friendly 🍃
3 shots vaccinated / I don't require people to be vaccinated to be my guests

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it's be the best way to meet new people who know the surroundings while on a trip !

Interests

I am into nature and urban life, the perfect balance, but I have been amazed by landscapes before much more than cities.
I would live to exchange about your culture and compare the difference between our daily lives and way to experience this life.
I like music, and going to music events such as concerts, festivals and clubs.
I enjoy going out for short and long walks, to clear my head and sometimes go for a drink after that.
A foodie, I am ! Definitely love to taste new food and learn how to cook different dishes.

  • animals
  • beer
  • history
  • beaches
  • travel
  • food
  • party
  • techno
  • long walks
  • social studies
  • culture exchange
  • foodsharing
  • visiting new places

Music, Movies, and Books

I have eclectic tastes in music! I love techno, rock, rap, reggae and jazz!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did a whole day trip by motorcycle in the desert around Las Vegas with someone I met on couchsurfing and then went gun shooting in the desert !
On my first solo trip when I was 18, I went to a rave in Berlin with my CS host !

Teach, Learn, Share

I am able to teach you some french, and would live to learn about your language.
I also like to cook, and would be interested in sharing recipes and cooking together.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a very respectful and grateful guest. We can cook together, and I can help you clean up. I love long talks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, France, Germany, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Maëva’s full profile.