Dominika Liščáková's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 47% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning Arabic (Morocco), German, Russian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Currently studying cultural anthropology
  • From Ostrava, Moravian-Silesian, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there!

I must admit, I'm never quite sure what to say in these "About Me" sections, but I'll give it a shot. My name is Dominika, but feel free to call me Domi or Dolly. I live in a small country in Europe- the Czech Republic, in the third largest city called Ostrava.

I consider myself an artsy soul. I find joy in spending time exploring art galleries and immersing myself in the world of theater. Beyond that, I'm part of a drama club, play the piano, enjoy painting, and find solace in the delicate art of embroidery. But my biggest passion? Writing stories. I'm like a collector of life stories, often drawing inspiration from the fascinating people I meet along my journey. Speaking of stories, I absolutely adore books. They have this remarkable ability to make me feel understood and take me to places I've never imagined.

I'm also a relentlessly positive person who always looks on the bright side of life, and I try to spread kindness wherever I go. I've discovered that a simple act of kindness can brighten someone's day and that ripple effect is simply heartwarming. Whether it's a smile to a stranger, lending a helping hand, or simply being a good listener, I strive to make the world a better place one small gesture at a time. One person once told me "If you judge people, you have no time to love them." and it quickly became my motto.

My mom would tell you that I am a huge nerd- I prefer to call it "chronically curious". My interests span a wide range of fields, including history, philosophy, literature, politics, international relations, psychology, criminology, human rights, fashion, and art... I am always happy to learn something new!
She would also say that I am a creative person with a huge imagination. I tend to find beauty in the ordinary and magic in the everyday, often seeing connections and possibilities that others might miss. Yeah, you're right, I am a dreamer!

As for why I love traveling, it's because every journey is like a new chapter waiting to be written. Traveling allows me to meet incredible people, experience diverse cultures, and collect even more life stories. It's a beautiful way to expand my horizons and see the world through different lenses.

Warning: I am used to walking a lot! I usually don't use public transportation and I prefer to walk the distance.

So, that's a glimpse into who I am!✨

IMPORTANT NOTE!!! Please, don't misunderstand me being nice to you for hitting up on you! I have a boyfriend and just because I travel solo, it doesn't mean that I look for a hook-up! I am in a happy and healthy relationship, please, respect that.:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling has always been my ultimate passion. I firmly believe that the best way to truly experience a destination is through the eyes of locals. Couchsurfing allows me to do just that, offering an authentic way to see the world.

Every journey is a chapter in my life's storybook, and I'm always eager to add new tales. I'm a believer that the best stories come from unexpected encounters, and Couchsurfing has consistently provided me with such memorable experiences.

Interests

  • arts
  • writing
  • human rights
  • coffee
  • partying
  • flowers
  • reading
  • painting
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • history
  • learning languages
  • theatre
  • astrology
  • meeting new people
  • cinematography
  • cultural anthropology
  • daydreaming
  • embroidery
  • playing the piano
  • true crime

Music, Movies, and Books

🎬 Movies:
- golden age of Hollywood (1950s)
- Alfred Hitchcock, Wes Anderson, Pedro Almodovár, Quentin Tarantino

📚 Books:
- Haruki Murakami, Charles Bukowski
PLEASE, don't hesitate to recommend me a book that influenced you!

🎵 Music:
-mainly rock, jazz and indie

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hosted a family from Ukraine during the war for more than a year

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Morocco, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominika’s full profile.

My Groups