Daniel Müller's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Architecture
  • From Darmstadt, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have the time of my life since more than 25 years.
I do mostly stuff with passion and a have a lot of fun while doing, I love positiv activism!
Sometimes there is stuff that's not that much fun, but as my mom told me "then do it without fun, but just do it!" :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and experience new places. And so far I had always a good time when sharing time with other Couchsurfers.

Interests

  • architecture
  • photography
  • sketching
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • vegan
  • organic food
  • meditation
  • politics
  • socializing
  • live music
  • hiking
  • history
  • hitchhiking
  • ukulele
  • museums
  • urbanism

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Films with good soundtracks.
Open to all kinds of music, try to focus on the music if music is playing. Mostly I have some stories and feelings that come in my mind when listening to known sounds.
I mainly read non-fiction books and magazins but sometimes also fantasy, graphic novels and plays from Friedrich Dürrenmatt

my favorite book
https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/653012/on-tyranny-graphic-edition-by-timothy-snyder-illustrated-by-nora-krug/

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling Korea on a bicycle cross country with a city bike. Never intended to do this trip but somehow I couldn’t stop.

Organize a main street in my hometown car free for a day

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my knowledge in making Pizzadough and bake Pizza. Could also teach how to do fermentation like Kimchi. I can play/teach chess and backgammon.
Also some skills in photography, sketching (hind: booth needs mostly practice ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice meal, since I love cooking!
I guess everyone loves Pancakes for breakfast.
Preparing a meal together is great fun for me and an easy way for conversations. Sharing a meal as a result is also a good reward :)

Sharing is carrying.

Stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Monaco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.