Lina Morkūnaitė's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lina’s full profile.


  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning Danish, Polish, Russian, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Civil engineering/ Construction management and building i...
  • From Lithuania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Most of my adult life spent on volunteering, always liked to live simple and help others. Enjoy alternative traveling ways like hitchhiking, biking or just walking. Always prefer to explore the society rather than infrastructure of the city. In a perfect scenario not a city but a natural not very touristic place. Currently doing a PhD in the field of smart cities :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love technology and how far away it brought us in so many ways, but at the same time completely agree with the fact that together with it people got so much more artificial and distant from each other. Couch surfing is one of the best ways to reconnect with people all over the world, share live experiences, get involved in discussions and just to be human for a while.


  • reading
  • hiking
  • engineering
  • social work
  • software
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • adrenaline sports
  • active lifestyle

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is what gets us all together, so as I travel I always try to ask for some good music advice from people I meet. My favorite style is classic rock, but I can get completely hypnotised by live jazz or blues. I always say that in this case I belong to older generation then I was born with as my favourite books are the classics as P. Suskind "Perfume". As well for the movies: Dead poet society, Man on the moon, 2001: A space odyssey just to begin with.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sitting on a frosty top of the mountain, looking how the sun rise above the clouds. So simple, but so quiet and calming.

Teach, Learn, Share

think experiences are the best things to share in such cases, but if you're building a house or want to learn to solve the Rubik's cube, I'm the one to call!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Norway, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, England, Lithuania, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Lina’s full profile.