Anton Schäfer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian, Spanish; learning Chinese, French, Ukrainian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • student at HU Berlin
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Just a guy from Berlin having lived a couple months in London and Valencia (Spain) and looking for something new. I’m about to finish my degree in Social Sciences and now can‘t wait to see what‘s next. This summer I‘m travelling Japan which I‘ve been wishing for since reading my first manga as a kid (I know, the typical)!
I love hiking and generally exploring nature with friends. Don‘t be afraid to nerd around with whatever you‘re interested in and soon we‘ll start oversharing about our lives. Sports buddies also welcome. Also, sure I‘m curious about going out to clubs and see how a place transforms during the night!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There‘s probably no better way to discover a new country in all its depth! I can‘t wait to meet people from all over the world and explore what you don‘t see as a „normal“ tourist. And when I‘m at home, having visitors from abroad makes me feel like I‘m travelling as well. Let‘s just have a good time honestly :)

Interests

  • culture
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • clubbing
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • geography
  • history
  • languages
  • sociology
  • tea
  • activism
  • queer

Music, Movies, and Books

techno, indie, house, 80s/90s/2000s, trap, hyperpop, metalcore, what else? i like to explore music of all kinds and in all languages

Teach, Learn, Share

I love the randomness that Couchsurfing people, in my experience so far, ALWAYS bring along. I‘m sure we can surprise each other and find inspiration in some kind of way.
Language tandem anyone?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Let‘s explore alternative ways to live and think, learn from each other and question our beliefs?
Plus, we can cook together (and I will even cut the onions)!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Réunion, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Anton’s full profile.