Maryem EL's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maryem’s full profile.


  • 6 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Master degree in Finance
  • From Casablanca, Casablanca-Settat, Morocco
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone,
I'm Maryem, I'm 24 years old living in Casablanca. I laugh easily and try to make connections and new friends everywhere I go. I am currently a student in a business school in Casablanca, doing my master degree in Finance. I just love traveling, meeting people, exploring places and cultures, discovering new things, and I really love adventures.
I'm an open minded person, and I accept others as they are. I'm also passionnate by the history and listening to different peoples' story.
For me it is very good to meet different people from all over the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here at couchsurfing in order to meet new people and spending time with them. Also, discovering their lifestyle, their traditions and theirs thoughts.


  • exercise
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • basketball
  • economics
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • language exchange
  • exploring
  • cultural exchange
  • movies and series
  • hearing peoples' different stories
  • cultural similarities and differences

Music, Movies, and Books

I like watching action, romantic and mysterious movies, I watch many series such as Revenge, handmaid's tale ... and movies like book thief, Blood diamond, and Freddie Mercury movie.
I like reading books about self-developement such as The power of self-confidence, public speaking, the power of subconscious, ... and stories about love and family solidarity like le soleil des Scorta.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn some dance steps if you are a good dancer :)
I'm a new tour guide so I can help to visit some traditional moroccan neighbourhoods and modern places also.
I want to share my fun vibes and help us have a crazy cool time hanging out!

What I Can Share with Hosts

An introduction to our cultures, inform them about Morocco, be their guide in Casablanca.

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Maryem’s full profile.

My Groups