Kat's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kat’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Russian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Russian
  • From Brest, Brittany, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola hey salut privyet terve

❗Careful, I don't live in Rennes, I live in a small town called Le Rheu about 15km away, so my place is not the best if you're just looking for a couch to crash on to catch an early train the next day ❗

About me : (I know a list is not the best way to describe a human being, but that's the easiest way to touch upon the different aspects of my personality)

- I love spending time outdoors
- I can't stand routine and enjoy completely unpredictable situations
- I'm rather quiet and read a lot
- I study russian in Rennes
- I've travelled to a few European countries, most of the time on my own.
- I was 17 the first time I went abroad alone, I went to a Lady Gaga concert in Birmingham, UK. I met a Polish guy, we shared some drinks, my memories are blurry because I drank too much ^^
- I'm vegetarian and don't like super processed food full of sugar

Also, I'd like you to read my whole profile and might not answer a non-specified request. I'm here to meet people and have a good time, there are plenty of hotels and a youth hostel if you need privacy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been on CS for some time now and have only had good or amazing experiences so far. I don't want to use it for accommodation only, I'm here to meet all my friends. We're all friends but don't know it yet!!
It's also a way for me to reduce carbon footprint. We can share what we already have.

Interests

I listen to all kinds of music but I'm especially keen on folk metal, punk, traditional music from all over the world, rock and hard rock...
am really eager to discover new sounds:)

I love reading but don't have a favourite genre.

I have been a vegetarian for a few years. I'm always experimenting with food, and live for spices! I'm not a huge fan of super processed things with a lot of sugar in them, but I'm willing to try anything

I'd like to know as many languages as possible,that's why I'm taking Russian as a major. I'm also taking Swedish classes at the moment, and would be grateful if you could teach me a few simple words in your language :)

  • literature
  • languages
  • cinema
  • nature
  • vegetarian cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Oratnitza Patti Smith Korpiklaani Arkona Janis Joplin Tautumeitas Maustetytöt Shaman Nightwish Ellips
...

Books :
Kalevala (Finnish national epic)
Just Kids by Patti Smith
Beggars of life : autobiography of a hobo by Jim Tully,
Master and Margarita by Mikhaïl Bulgakov,
My Absolute Darling by Gabriel Tallent

Also books by Svetlana Alexievitch, Aki Ollikainen..
...

Films :
I pugni in tasca
Accatone
West Side story
Leto
Aki Kaurismaki's films are amongst my favourite
Wim Wenders - Paris Texas
...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking from Bratislava, Slovakia to France
Great concerts : Patti Smith, Depeche Mode, Lady Gaga, Little Big...

Teach, Learn, Share

If you're studying French, I can help you! If you know how to play any instrument, sing or dance I'd love to learn everything I can about those skills. I'm also a big admirer of circus artists.
I want to learn how to practice yoga and meditate more in depth.

I'd like to learn how to recognise plants,tie knots, sew clothes, make fire without a lighter...

Honestly I'm very curious so when someone talks about something they adore I'll want to try it.
If I see passion in your eyes I will want to know what causes such passion.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a good listener and love hearing travelling stories. We can go for a walk, have some food, read side by side...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Kat’s full profile.