Renée Lim's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Renée’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Psychology
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm Renee and I grew up in Singapore and Malaysia but have been living in Australia for 10 years now. I identify as an Australian and have a degree in Psychology.

In terms of my cores, I have developed a passion for travelling and meeting new people. I love to learn about different cultures and perspectives and would love to hear your story. If you are willing to talk, I am more than willing to listen.

I like to think of myself as an organised and neat individual. I love keeping healthy and try my best to watch what I put into my body and keep active at the same time.

Currently, I am a I living the digital nomad lifestyle while traveling Latin America. I am a life coach who helps people transform their lives.

I thoroughly enjoy meeting new people and developing new perspectives. I believe every experience is a good experience even though it had seemed bad at the time. There is no better way to learn and grow as a person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is an easy platform to meet like-minded people from around the world that share the same motives. I want to experience different lives and cultures through locals and learn about the world, and the best places and things it has to offer.


  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • exercise
  • movies
  • traveling
  • electronic music
  • psychology
  • volunteering
  • food
  • techno
  • outdoors
  • drinks
  • cooking and baking
  • learning spanish
  • matcha

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy listening to electronic music and when I go out I enjoy Techno but also open to lots of different types of music. RnB and Reggaeton is always a fun time :)

I love Christopher Nolan Movies (Interstellar is one of my favourites) and black mirror is one of my favourite shows

I enjoy all
books about personal development.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I volunteered to help underprivileged children ages 5-7 in Costa Rica for three weeks

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to cook and am willing to cook meals for those that want or need it! I cook a lot of vegan dishes but flexible with other dishes too!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share good companionship, my cooking skills, stories and lots of wine

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Malaysia, Singapore, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Renée’s full profile.